10/23/20 Different

in #palnet4 years ago (edited)

Life's been feeling different but in an interesting way. I'm motivated. I've got a just job. I've found God. I actually feel weirdly closer to my son. Life is strange but not a bad strange. I feel like life is beginning to change. I believe Hive and Crypto will be a part of it.

The other day I somehow made my Uber driver cry. He was a Spanish dude. Spoke slightly broken English. He said he really doesn't like Trump but one of his best friends does. He seemed overall kind of conflicted. I personally support Trump but I didn't mention it, I think he could kind of tell I supported Trump. Still I didn't mention it. He goes on to say he doesn't hate anyone for disagreeing politically. I say that's great, and that nobody should have hate in their heart. Shouldn't have hate for anything. I said I've recently found religion for the first time in my life. He said that's great and that he talks to God all the time every day. He said he had rotator cuff damage and said he prayed one day and after that his damage got significantly better. He still feels some pain at times but much less and his range of motion in the arm is vastly improved. He said that me bringing up God and talking to him is God communicating with us. He started crying happily. I got goosebumps. It was an odd but good ride.

Perhaps conversations like these happen a lot but I've never had one. So cool.

Today a co-worker gave me a lift partially home. He said he noticed me and thought I was different. He said he wondered why I work so hard. He saw me talking to myself a little. He said he saw himself in me. He talked about business. Failing versus succeeding. I briefly mentioned crypto. He said that to mostly keep that to myself and that nobody not even my own family will believe in me or see my vision. He said I need to believe in myself. He said people will only be jealous and think I'm not capable because they couldn't succeed. It was an intriguing and deep conversations I totally did not expect to have.

They're still good people in the world.

If you're reading this and you're in this space, you're different too. Good different. We need to keep pushing, keep Hiving on!

Sort:  

Please please read this :
https://leopedia.io/faq/#what-kind-of-content-can-i-post-on-leofinance

I would have you to understand by yourself, what wrong you did with TAGs on this post, rather than starting downvoting this

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Whatever bro downside it I won't use leo then

Whatever. Downvote it. Whatever.