Lets talk about Gods Unchained!🙈

in #palnet5 years ago

Screenshot (123).png

Hold up now!

"This is Steem! Not that damn Ethereum shit."
Well this is me just talking about it. So chill out a little. I recently joined in on Gods Unchained just to try it out for myself. I've seen other making post about it, I had to see what its about. I do really enjoy playing card games since most of my post are about SteemMonsters/Splinterlands.

For starters you have to be giving access to the beta by invites. So as soon as I seen one I joined it. Which gives you what feels like exclusive access. (Not really!) One catch is it has to be access through a PC or Laptop and you have to link your MetaMask wallet to it. That is the only way at the time to actually play the game. They give you a few core packs to open you know to get you excited about opening things.

After you download the game or UI and you start to play against other, you can get the idea of how to play it. If you played any other card game like Magic or HS you will kinda understand. If you haven't its really not that hard to understand after a few games.
After you win some games you will start to rank up your level, and you get more of the core packs to open. Also you receive Tokens.

This Tokens can be transferred and sold if wanted to or can be held for a big raffle once the Genisis cards are gone. You will have a chance to win a extremely rare card that could be worth lots of monies! But there is also other prizes that could be won with the token in the raffle. Or sell them! They have a market for that.

Purchased

I just so happen to purchase a few of the card packs and when you get those they will be Genisis cards. Not the core cards that you get for free. In which could possible have a value later on. My first pack I bought and open was very nice to me. Because it had a nice Gold card in there. At the time there is only 232 of these cards. So hopefully very valuable later on! 🤞
Screenshot (121).png

Now on there road map they have tournaments and markets for buy and selling cards. It hasn't reached that point yet so just like Steemmonsters once the market open things got very pricey. Well maybe I'm dreaming. But if you play it I'm pretty sure you'll like it. The only downside is its on the ETH so you have fee's when buying packs. So if you purchase 1 pack your looking at around .68 cents fee just for a transaction. Better to buy in bulk for one fee. Not like good'o Steem with no fee.

My opinion

I really like the way it plays and looks. I currently don't have anything bad to say about the game. Graphics and mechanics of the game look very nice. Its easy to get use to playing and if your still not sure. Oh well! I still love Steem & Steemmonsters but also I love Crypto even if it doesn't like me!

Gods Unchained is a new competitive trading card game backed by Coinbase and led by the former Director of Magic the Gathering: Arena. The cards are real world tradable in an open economy, remember their stats and history, and you'll be able to play for keeps and earn valuable cards. Gods Unchained is free to play and currently in beta. You need to be invited to get in, but if you're interested in trying it you're welcome to use my beta key! https://godsunchained.com?beta-key=GmUHzgozhm


postfooter.png

Sort:  

Awesome!Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @mister-meeseeks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!