My dCity Status Update: June 14

in #palnet4 years ago

Hi everyone,

This is my update regarding my dCity after a week since the update. I managed to buy 11 cards from the new generation, investing back all the earned SIM, and 20 HIVE from my account. In addition, I hosted a Beer Festival, and the results is that I have now 242 cards:

image.png

Currently, my city has a population of 697 people and generates 563 SIM. My popularity is now at 154 (with the penalty coming from the Garbage Dump). I will continue to buy cards, hopefully being able to overturn soon the popularity effect of the Garbage Dump.

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations - this is a very good result in a short time!

can you make something clear to me please cause i wanted to get involved with this game....do you have to invest money before you start???....

Yes, without investing you don't get any cards at all and your city will be forever empty. One card costs 4 HIVE, and I would say you need a serious investment before you start getting some kind of stable income.

While you do need to invest to start, there are players in the Discord (like @d-pend) that sometimes offer bonuses after your first purchase. There are also various contests that may make it easier to get your city going.

Great progress! I don't track my own results super closely, but I have been having lots of fun with this game.