My dCity Status Update: June 7

in #palnet4 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

The dCity update is now live.

The major changes are the introduction of a new edition of cards (having 25 brand new cards), a set of technology cards, new in-game mechanics (Education, Creativity, and Technology), a new government module (introducing elections for a president and taxation).

A minor change is also affecting the stats of Garbage Dump card (part of the first edition): the popularity flip from -30 to +30 will only happen if the city has 25 different cards (increased from 10 different cards). The effect of this change had an major impact on my numbers, and I hope I will be very fast able to buy enough cards to change it back to a positive contribution.

Currently, my city has a population of 600 people and generates 490 SIM. My popularity is now at 108 (with the penalty coming from the Garbage Dump), and 0 at education and creativity (these two will be boosted by the cards from the Second Edition, which I don't have at the moment):

image.png

Compared to the last week, my city has now 7 more cards (one Luxury Home, two Immigrants, three Homeless, and one Restaurant):

image.png

Are you also playing the game? If yes, what is your impression on the update?

Sort:  

I am playing, like the update, bought some cards and the effect of garbage dump was reversed quickly :) I even got a rare card Law firm :)

Yes, I have seen you also active on the Discord server! Looking forward to see how you city develops!

Congratulations @steemmillionaire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!