It's Time You Started Playing Splinterlands!

in #palnet2 years ago

Wow! I'm really loving this updated daily focus system on Splinterlands!! I generally play in Gold, just because I don't have the CP to get into Diamond. But I am earning an average of about 10 reward chests each day from my daily focus quests. Today, I won 13 chests, and I ended up with a pretty great haul.



Screen Shot 2022-06-23 at 12.25.15 AM.png



Card prices are down right now, so despite all of the ones that I drew, they don't currently add up to much... for now. I think they will appreciate nicely over the next few years, though. DEC is also down pretty low, so that nine-hundred-some-odd DEC doesn't amount to much, either. But, what excited me was the 3 Chaos Legion packs! They are currently selling for about $2.11 USD on the secondary market, but I fully expect that to go WAY up when Chaos Legion sells out. I am confident that I'll be able to look back at this post in a few years and realize that I won a small fortune in just one day of playing a game!

If you're not already playing Splinterlands, now is definitely the time to jump in!

Sort:  

3 packs? Nice :D
You don't open them?

I haven't been. I look at the prices for older out-of-print packs on tribaldex, and it makes me think that these will eventually be worth a lot more than they are selling for, now. It might not be for a couple of years, but I think they may be worth holding onto.

They may :) Never know. I am just too curious and I open them all :p

Congratulations @sustainablyyours! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 160000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 165000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @sustainablyyours, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!