Businesses Being Indirectly Effected this Pandemic Season.

in #pandemic3 years ago (edited)

aa.jpg




A week or so ago, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA, experienced one hell of a sand storm. Half of the city lost power for a while, including some street lights. It covered most of the strip! This took place during work, and I'm was blessed to capture the photo collage below. Fortunately, I was able to take shelter inside inside the establishment I was at, although most of my job took place outside. There are ninety-nine problems with security gigs, and self-concern isn't one! Always I wouldn't say I liked those jobs, but I digress, moving on. It appears as if some businesses here in the valley can't afford to perform much-needed repairs after the storm passed. As we can all see in the photo above, a local Sonic restaurant in the valley hasn't repaired its roof after the fact. Is this a result of not having sufficient income during the pandemic? Wouldn't an establishment like this be able to make a claim? But even if the company can start a claim, will there be enough contractors to go around? These growing concerns put business owners in challenging positions. Normally going about routines of serving the public is temporally over. A new reality is settling in while the community responds to the cause and effect polar.




InShot_20210226_194659771.jpg