Paragliding adventure starting with a poor spot to fly

Any day that you can fly is a better day than sitting in front of a computer

This day was special because it was going to be one of the first good flying days after a week of rain or something like that.

Sometimes work gets in the way of my flying, but this was a day when I put everything else to the side and had a great flying day. So fun!

Enjoy the adventure

Sort:  

Hello!

A very particular adventure, very enthusiastic and captivates me♡

Greetings from Venezuela

Hi captainobviou3,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

hi dear @captainobviou3, I love paragliding! even if I'm afraid of flying, I love that feeling of the wind on my face and being lulled by the wind, as in a child's memory! I tried only once, during a vacation: but how long does it take to learn to fly alone? keep on your adventures, all the best for you
congratulations on your post and curie vote

Its starts with a good instructor and about one week of training. After you take the test for FAR 103 you get a P2 certification. This is the basic license to learn. You can fly at most sites with your instructor. Its my opinion that you should be extremely good at ground handling before you take your first flight. If you are good on the ground you have a much better chance of being good in the air. Let me know where you live and I will try to point you in the right direction for a good instructor. At least then you can set some goals.

@captainobviou3, After continuous raining days, clear and pleasant day brings the motivation back.

And in a way this place is looking awesome for this Activity and your Enthusiasm is reflecting that.

Hope that you'll enjoyed the Driving Time on the Dirt Route. Stay blessed.

Thanks for watching.