Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ooh, I love that tiny planet photo effect. You're capturing the Paris vibe in an awesome way. Reminds me of being in the city, getting lost, with all kinds of wheels rolling by. I ventured into a shop and asked, "Does anyone speak English?" Everybody nodded, no. So I asked, "Parlez vous français?" And everybody nodded no. So I got a good laugh out of that and continued my search elsewhere.

hahaha I thought they simply speak only French

Yeah, I thought it was hilarious that nobody spoke English or even French! That city amazes me. I remember being awe-struck by all the various modes of transportation: bicycles, roller skates, skateboards, snake boards, rickshaws... and then I found myself walking in the opposite direction of a huge protest march. Mostly, though, my memories of Paris are romantic—seeing couples side-by-side leaning on each other.

sounds funny lol
a lot of people say Parisians are impolite, I've found them totally OK and never had any problems with that myself ^^