You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leveraging Steem on Patreon. You're invited to join!

in #patreon5 years ago (edited)

Funny as it may sound, I'm just knowing about patreon. And I had to go read up about it through that link. From my understanding so far, it's a subscription based original content platform.

My take is, @nanzo-scoop, it's an absolute genius idea thinking in the line of leveraging Steem for onboarding people on the platform. And also patreons can join the Steem community going forward.

My concern however borders on the content itself. Would it be a different content for both platforms(steemit and patreon)?. On what basis( daily or weekly) do we expect your posts. And also do you consider needing a hand perhaps online or offline with some backend logistics. Because I know it takes a lot to come up with great content on consistent basis and I can only wish you more strength to do so.

I'm registering for a tier now and when I'm a lil bucks up by month end, I will upgrade to the $10 tier(hope it's possible?). You deserve all the support and I'm throwing all my weight behind this ingenious plan you have for steem's growth.

**Edit
Do you plan to include custom pledge?
Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for your input. Great questions.

Would it be a different content for both platforms(steemit and patreon)?

There will be 'free' content which is published on both platforms.

Then there will be 'premium' content will be behind a Patreon paywall and accessible by patrons only.

On what basis( daily or weekly) do we expect your posts.

Content will be ad hoc. Although the aim is to post more consistently on Patreon and on Steem. Question from patrons should also help to boost output.

And also do you consider needing a hand perhaps online or offline with some backend logistics.

No doubt this would be necessary at some stage. As will systems to automate some of the processes as it scales (review of comments, upvote weighing etc.), I'm working on these.

Do you plan to include custom pledge?

I'll look into it. Sounds like a good idea.

Look forward to having you on-board when you join.