You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leveraging Steem on Patreon. You're invited to join!

in #patreon5 years ago (edited)

Hey - thanks for your feedback.

The only thing is you've got four interest areas so I'm not clear on what you're going to be producing content on exaclty, so it's not clear what I'm paying for!

More than likely my focus on Patreon will be cryptocurrency/ blockchain related content. However it largely depends on what my patrons want from me. If it's primarily other stuff (e.g. fitness) then I'd happily major on that.

Most patreon users I follow are very focussed on one thing so you kind of know what you're getting!

I agree that patreons are usually very narrowly focused and no doubt mine will be eventually but for now, I'm relatively open. My main purpose is to test the concept and hopefully inspire others to run with it also.

So you're going to attract followers for the steem rewards (which are positive @ the $10 tier if you let ur VP recharge back up to 80%*) rather than the content maybe?

I've no doubt that there will be a large portion people that sign up for the steem rewards. However they will need to either engage with my content sensibly or create good enough content to get on my authors list to truly reap the benefits of that.

My aim is absolutely to ensure that those patrons that bring quality engagement or content to this blockchain are rewarded to the greatest extent I can. It's the least I can do. In the early days especially it should be relatively easy to make a good ROI, if I have to let my Voting Power recover (or buy more SP) to make it happen for my patrons, I will absolutely do that. Signing up to my patron could be looked at as not just a way of getting my best content but also acquiring Steem at a fantastic rate.

I'll probably go in at the $10 month mark because it's quite clever. Also I do actually quite like yr content, being into crypto and fitness n all!

Thanks man - I'll make sure you won't regret it if you do!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the clarification.

I guess it's good to keep your options open. And to challenge yrself too.

It takes a lot of effort to keep producing good content after all!

I'll definitely sign up next day I do money shuffling tasks at the end of this week.

Posted using Partiko Android