You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leveraging Steem on Patreon. You're invited to join!

in #patreon5 years ago (edited)

Hi Nanzo,

I like your idea, I think that rewarding your patrons versus only your patrons rewarding you is definitely a “thinking outside the box” idea 💡 I think it will attract a lot of participants because you are offering something other then your content as a reward. It’s like a two for one deal, but instead of twice as much content for the price, you offer both content and a way to get your money back! It’s a deal that if understood demands a second look.

Second, I also like it because I think it is a novel way of Informing people about Steem and Steemit on another platform. And while it may primarily attract Steemians, it may also attract non-Steemians. I think they may come for the the “show” which is your content and stay for the “dough” the Steem your offering and the Steem they can earn on the Steemit Platform.

Lastly, I like your focus on engagement. I think engagement is the lifeblood of networking, and I think networking is lifeblood of successful businesses. I think the founders of Steemit and the multitude of developers have given us a wonderful blockchain and platform, and now it’s time for the business minded in our community to step up and help make it successful with bold new ideas. “Fortune favors the Bold.”
@shortsegments

Late Entry:
I created myself an account on Patreon and now I am officially one of your Patrons.

Sort:  

I love that you really see the vision @shortsegments! I'm honoured to have you on board as an ally!

I too think this can be attractive to non-Steemians (as well as Steemians). I want to give value for money in terms of content and cryptocurrency rewards.

I see incentivising real engagement as key on a social media platform like Steem, else it can become stale and cynical (as I've witnessed with the rise of the bid-bot over the last year or so). That's why I'm looking to limit the higher tier patrons I have to an amount I can genuinely engage with.

Hi
I am not sure how to do this, I don’t know if I should contact you on Patron or here for this, but here’s an article I would like to submit for consideration for upvote: https://steemit.com/steem/@shortsegments/places-you-can-buy-stuff-with-cryptocurrency.

Thank you.

Thanks - the best way for these submissions is to message me on Patreon.

Upvote on the post has been uplifted!

Thanks for the generous upvote. I will use Patron in the future.

Hi
I am honored to be one of your first Patrons.
I look forward to this project and your insights.
Thanks for the very generous upvote.
@shortsegments