Peace Products - My First T-Shirt/Apparel Design Debut

in #peace4 years ago (edited)

7F398E9B-4014-4902-ABAC-720D6D4DC84D.png

So I’ve had this idea for some time, and finally got around to actually setting up a store-front, so now I can begin putting together a collection of designs to promote peace. I thought ‘Peace Products’ was a fitting name for the store, as I want to focus on powerful messages to promote peace. The idea is to eventually have an entire line of merchandise with a wide variety of designs and unique messages for customers to choose from, all promoting peace, freedom, truth and a better world for all creatures and the earth.

So here is my first logo design to kick of my new endeavor - “If you work for peace...stop paying for war!” It is currently available on a variety of apparel, from T-shirts starting at $23.00, to tank-tops, long-sleeve, and hoodies, with women’s available too. Turns out, it isn’t overly difficult to do if one has an idea in mind. I used graphics from Pixabay, and all I had to do to legally make a profit was to alter the images in some way, which was really simple by combining the dove and cannon into one image and then adding the text. If I were an artist myself, that would make matters even easier, but alas for now I’ll have to rely upon computer graphics, my own ingenuity and personal photography, and the generosity of others who have donated their artwork and photos to the public domain.

If anyone is interested in helping to spread the message of peace and likes this design and message, purchases can be made at my store at the link below, and every purchase will also help support my work:

https://teespring.com/stores/peace-products

And here is an example of how it looks on a t-shirt:

8737FE63-51A1-446B-87EA-7B5872748B89.jpeg

I thought it was a good first design, as I honestly haven’t seen any other merchandise with this message, but then again maybe I just missed them...

I am currently working on putting together the next few designs I have in mind, and brainstorming about good ideas to expand from there. I’m going to try to focus mainly on advocating and inspiring peace on earth, but will probably do a few political designs as well. I will make an update once I have a few more options available to choose from, and also hope to expand the merchandise to include mugs, bumper stickers and the like. I just stuck with apparel for this first one, so I could actually get something available, kind of as a test run, as it’s a time consuming process choosing and pricing all the various optional products. On the bright side, there’s absolutely no up front monetary cost doing it this way, and I also have the option of purchasing in bulk to physically sell or give away if I chose to do so in the future. No wonder so many YouTuber’s sell t-shirts on the side...

Anyway, if anyone has any ideas or feedback on lines or quotes you think I might be interested in making into a new design, or if anyone wants to donate any art to the cause, please leave your feedback and suggestions in the comments below.

For those who want to help spread the message of peace, and support my work at the same time, do please share this post to help get the word out; and you happen to need a some new clothes, feel free to grab a t-shirt or hoodie or what not, and hopefully not too far off into the future I will have a really decent selection of designs to choose from.

Next I will have to work on additional marketing methods to get the word out, but for now I’m just feeling pretty good about finally actually taking the first step to get something going! Hope everyone is having a great weekend out there, and I welcome any ideas and feedback I can get as this type of business is entirely new to me...

As always, thanks to all of my followers for their support, and I should be back with some new articles and blog posts in the near future.