Vote for Peakd!! Let's win a Noonie!! (Social Network of the Year)

in #peakd4 years ago

Screen Shot 20200815 at 10.30.24 AM.png

When I first started on Steemit, I ws using Steemit.com for the LONGEST time. I didn't get into steempeak. Perhaps that's why I didn't get into dBlogging as much as I am now.

After the Hive split, I immediately switched 100% over to @peakd, and I have to say, hive.blog is NOT usable for the average user. Steemit.com wasn't either, of course, but it really drives home the point that Peaked is really WHERE IT'S AT as far as decentralized social networking.

Hopefully with this award, we will get more 0-100 converts (new users) and also people coming over from hive.blog, and even Steemit, because I am sure that this is where they want to end up!

Vote for @peakd Now!!

https://noonies.tech/award/social-network-of-the-year

P.S. Full disclosure, I saw this call to action first from @theycallmedan AND, although I did vote for Hive.io as the best dWeb Project, it was really hard for me, because with IPFS and Gun, man, I think that my vote wasn't 100% considered. I LOVE hive blockchain, but it's a few years old (let's be real, this is a fork) and Gun / IPFS and other tech has really captured my attention!

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in the initiative! I’m curious what Gun is. I have heard of IPFS before but what’s that as well? It’s slipping my mind! I would be interested in checking it out.

I agree that hive.blog is an awful archaic website that we are most known for publicly but I will see how I can participate in the contest!

Gun is a realtime, p2p database solution

You can check out a simple dapp tuturial here

Intro to Gun here