that kid’s black, September 15th

in #personal3 years ago

img_0506.jpg

sorry @travie. let’s play tmrw?

I can’t believe I show up today and the tailor wants all cash for the suit. I remember the saying, but I am annoyed reclining in my husband pillow all the same. I had strong feelings to support my local business when I enjoyed deli meats; my urge to complain and quit rises up like the temperatures tonight. Languor’s petals bestow a healthy supply of rosewater, my latest self-care fix. I oughta find some pore strips rid my face of those haughty blemishes. Don’t they know they should pay rent if they stay for so long? Lunch today was delightful, which I will share about tomorrow in order to enjoy twice. I’m also weighing but the full suit or a couple track suits. The hefty sum aside, the pants aren’t the match for the suit, but a complement. I should look fly either way, paired with a new graphic underneath, yet and still… The tracksuits will also cost leagues less. Decisions, decisions. Oh. Walking home the other night with the new pillow I bought, my dancing steps caught the attention of some folks on my street. They had to know what I was listening to since I was grooving so much. I shared the song, but somehow, I feel like they’ll lack the essence that made me move. After all, it was me. Carrying the goods home after making it just before close, getting a smile from Amara, the employee who didn’t know they were called husband pillows, and knowing that my photos from the event Sunday popped off, culminated altogether to produce the euphoria that moved me the other night. It is inimitable. It’s me.