HELP PLEASE ! I'M A VICTIM OF UNFAIR FLAGGING...PETITION REQUIRED

in #petition7 years ago

I'M DECLINING ANY PAYOUT FOR THIS POST, BECAUSE MY ONLY PURPOSE TO POST THIS IS TO BRING CHANGE AND SAVE NEW STEEMIANS LIKE ME FROM STEEMIT BULLIES (SP HOLDERS).

IMG_20170703_025515.jpg

IMG_20170703_025539.jpg

SO THIS GUY "ravedave" flagged my post just after 30 minutes of me posting it on steemit. When I had received 2 upvotes and made $0.04 and was hoping for more this guy 'ravedave' with 500SP flagged me and as a result my payout got reduced to 0 and my post became potentially useless and invisible to others.

Let's see how much I know him to put all the questions in your mind (maybe I pissed him off somehow...) aside. Around 1 hour ago when I had just posted my blog and was promoting it on steemit.chat on #postpromotion...He was also there promoting his latest post - ravedave's post, the one that he was promoting at that time. We didn't even share a single word and out of nowhere he went on to flag me and FOR A GUY WITH 500SP FLAGGING ME (0.873SP) BRINGS DOOM TO MY POST AND ACCOUNT.

Is this even fair? I mean I get that he has more Steem Power, hence more control over posts but IS THIS HOW FLAGGING SOMEONE SHOULD WORK ? SHOULDN'T IT TAKE MORE FLAGS THAN UPVOTES TO HAVE SOMEONE'S POST DOWN RATHER THAN ONE PERSON DOMINATING THE SHOW ?

IMG_20170703_032253.jpg

For helping me fight him off, I urge the everyone especially the big guns (those with competitive SP - @papa-pepper and @jerrybanfield) for some real effect. This scenario can occur often and may result in domination of such guys over the steemit network making steemit week as otherwise new steemians like me are going to loose faith in the system hence the currency itself.

For long term solutions to such problems I would like to start a petition bring the change and make THE FLAGS EFFECTIVE IF AND ONLY IF THE NUMBER OF FLAGS ARE GREATER THAN THE NUMBER OF UPVOTES. Join me in making this change possible because we can't let system we believe in and want to see grow bigger, thrown away because of such idiots.

BECAUSE if you guys don't join me this doesn't end here - When I told my friend that this happened he was pretty normal about it and replied that it has happened to him before and happens all the time on this network with everyone. Well, I can't stay shut about it and I hope you will not too. Steemit is a new platform and is ready for changes, IT'S A BETA VERSION FOR GOD'S SAKE. Moreover this may not end yet this guy may even go ahead to flag all of my past posts aswell since now I have gone against him publicly...

UPVOTE TO LET EVERYONE KNOW AND BRING A PENDING CHANGE INTO EFFECT...

Sort:  

THE FLAGS EFFECTIVE IF AND ONLY IF THE NUMBER OF FLAGS ARE GREATER THAN THE NUMBER OF UPVOTES.

its a good idea i think.
resteemed

Thanks @hanjo42, resteem and share to let everyone know. So that developers can see the required need and bring about change.

Congratulations @ajax9496! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!