You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help me help the awesome "Vet Ranch" YouTube channel!

in #pets8 years ago

Yeah he did that shit almost immediately. I asked why, got no response, and so I deleted the comment. I was kinda sad that this didn't go anywhere. I don't have that weekend job anymore, so can't afford to donate much on my own, but now I have 3 days a week with not much to do, so I'm going to look for a shelter to volunteer at. Sure, I'll probably have to clean shit out of cages, but I'll also get to play with animals, I can put it on a resume, and maybe I'll meet some cute vet tech in the process.

What sucks the most is that I was sure this would make a little money, so I emailed Vet Ranch with a link to this post and also asking if they could recommend a local shelter that needed volunteers. Kinda glad they didn't reply because nothing happened with this.

Sort:  

This is a topic that isn’t popular just yet. But it will be. Be patient and don’t give up. A little word of advice. Try to make many small posts rather than a long one. One video and a few words. And second advice that nobody asked for: “do volunteer” It is so rewarding. I’m happy to habe read your post. The world needs more people like you.