DOG FATHER, Have u heard that name before?

in #pets3 years ago

Eleven and half years is quite a huge number of days on Earth today I present to you Jack who is roughly 12 years old now.

IMG_20211004_213203_224.jpg

I am fully aware that there are dogs out there that have lived for several numbers of years much more than Jack, Jack is now currently called Dogfather in my community because dogs barely passed the age of ten in my community sad to hear but true.
Dogs are another source of meat to people in my community. They consumed dogs in large quantity thereby decreasing the chances of dog's survival in the community, in fact they mostly rear dogs for this particular reason unlike Mr. Daniel whose motive was quite different which made Jack survive till now. Dogs bearly reach or pass the age of ten, most dogs that cross this age level most often are reared indoor or with little or no chances for them to mingle outside with other dogs, this increase their chances of living longer because they are saved from human Predators, yes, people in my community can go as far as hunting your dog for meat.
Jack which happens to be called Dog father today broke a little history in my street as one of the oldest dog that is reared both indoor and outdoor.
According to Mr Daniel rightful owner of Jack said there were over three sets of dogs brought to the house and are no more today due to one reason or the other but the Jack is still breathing fine.

IMG_20211004_213007_385.jpg

IMG_20211004_213322_357.jpg

Mr. Daniel said Jack is still doing well and fine but from these pictures here you can see that Dogfather has lost enough hair from his body which makes him very uncomfortable when the weather becomes a little bit hash, Dogfather scratches his body almost all the time and hardly barks like before.
Its not quite long I Began to know Dogfather let me guess just a couple of years ago ranging from three to four, sadly enough this was not how Jack used to be, i guess Jack is getting tired and losing strength.
We became friends with Jack when I started working for Mr. Daniels elder brother Mr. Sam who owns a computer cyber cafe "that means I know a little about computer too".
Getting closer to the family through the business created chances for me and Jack to become friends, it is sad that I Began to Know Jack at his old age, he looks weak and rough I would have loved to play with Jack like the way other people play with their pets.

IMG_20211004_213250_679.jpg

Dogfather has gotten so used to me that wherever I sit and he's around he follows me and lay down beside me people in the community don't longer call him Jack because of how old they've known Jack to be in the community. It actually Started From a Friend jokingly calling Jack Dogfather and that's all, it spread so quick now people in the community prefer Jack with the name because they think it suits Jack to be called The name Dogfather.

IMG_20211004_213348_471.jpg

Actually the motive my friend had which made him call Jack dog father was because almost all the dogs in my community today are of lesser age than Jack, funny enough Mr. Daniel who owns the dog himself calls Jack Dogfather too. I call Jack Dogfather too because I think he deserves it.

I hope Dogfather last longer because I think am liking him in as much as he likes me too.

Sort:  

Dogfather has lived a long life! 11 years and counting! He sure is healthy. Hopefully he can get to live a few more years!

I do want to give you some unsolicited advices:

  1. This formatting guide will help you make your blogs look better.

  2. Its better to subscribe to Communites where you will have a wider range of audience or you'll get connected to other like minded people. Or check out the Communities Incubation Program. These communities are supported by OCD which supports authors having original quality content. **For example, you can share this blog in the Hive Pets community. **

  3. Source out images if they are not your own. Since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

  4. There are a lot of resources here as a Hive newbie.

Hopefully, all these will help you on your journey here on Hive. This will also make us comfortable supporting your future works too.

Words alone can't express how grateful I am
You're loving..
I got to know some of these things just now.. thank you I really appreciate 🙏

Congratulations @ovey10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List