Food Heaven. My Top3 Comfort Foods

in #phctop34 years ago

This is my entry into this month’s Top 3 contest.

This months topic is Comfort Food

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
1Pho Chin (Vietnamese Noodle Soup with Beef Brisket). This is a noodle soup in a delicious broth with tender beef brisket strips. My goodness, this is divine. I first tried this a couple of months back and it totally nailed me from the first spoonful. There is a little kick to it but nothing to blow your head off. So tasty and so fresh.It's perfect at any time but when the colder weather sets in it's going to really hit the spot. I'm addicted. Here is the link to the Pho Cafe website. https://www.phocafe.co.uk/
2Seafood Linguini. This is as much linked to a memory as the food itself. One of my best buddies got married a few years back. The wedding was in Italy and we planned to spend an extended weekend there. It was amazing! What a beautiful country. As beautiful as it is, it gets superseded by the exquisite food that is available on nearly every table I sat down at. The highlight of which was this amazing seafood Linguini that I ate next to the........sea! lol An all round experience I will never forget and eating this dish takes me right back next to that blue ocean.
3Sticky Toffee Pudding. I'm not sure any explanation is needed for this one but I'll offer some pearls of wisdom! 😁 Gooey, sticky, dense, moist and sweet. With the winter months setting in in the UK, this is the perfect desert.

I hope you enjoyed my nominations for this months Top3 contest.

@theunderbaker

Sort:  

I love Asian food and this one I haven't had the pleasure of trying. Seafood I struggle with. Although I've tried gumbo in new Orleans that have a few different things like fish and shrimp and crap and that was absolutely delicious.

Desserts always a must. Oh I just had cake today and seeing that...I need more.

I was just telling Gaz you guys are making Friday pretty darn fun! Awesome to catch up on some great entries. You picked some truly delicious meals. I can only imagine how delicious that fresh pasta was, and I have had Pho on my list to try for a while since there are some places that offer vegan versions around here. That sticky toffee pudding, though, yum! I was actually just watching one of the Food Network baking shows this week (guilty pleasure) where one of the contestants had to make that since it was the British judge's favorite holiday dessert! Thanks for sharing your picks with us!

Sticky toffee pudding sounds divine! Ugh, the biggest problem ever with autumn and winter is the abundance of dessert food!

Congratulations @theunderbaker!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 5,11

Yeaaa man! Linguini is a beauty of a dish and the fact it takes you back to the sea on what sounds like an incredible weekend when you have it makes it all the more special!

Sticky toffee pudding, all over it, warm with vanilla ice cream perched on top so it melts down... beautiful!

Definitely going to have to give Pho Chin a go as well, not had that dish yet.

Good luck with the contest!

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Set your post payout to 50/50. You keep the SP and then transfer the STEEM and/or SBD (whichever is paid out at the time) to @phctop3 with a link to your blog post entry in the transfer memo. This is the minimum entry fee, but you can add as much as you like to it! The more you add, the more you can win.There is no maximum entry fee.

Not sure how to find your post payout? Look in your Steem Wallet under Author Rewards to find the exact payout for your post. In the example below you would send the 0.014 SBD and 6.587 STEEM over to the @phctop3 account as your entry fee. We’ll take it from there and convert all of the prize pool to SBD for easy prize distribution at the end of the month!

unknown-1.png

We are also currently transitioning to a new account @yourtop3 for some exciting changes ahead! Make sure to give us a follow and adjust your delegation as needed to make sure not to miss out on the latest announcements!

Some delectable choices my friend! Best wishes as the choices duke it out in the polls!

P2P

Lol brother! You have been teasing me with the beef brisket dish for weeks! I can't wait to get back home and try it.

Italy sounded wonderful. As you know, I have never been apart from the odd transition through but never stopped. I'd love to go and experience it one day.

Sticky toffee pudding! Ah yah! Amazing choices.

Good luck.

Gaz

You got me on the linquine! I just love pasta and with seafood next to the see? Sound close to heavenly!

Awesome! Thanks for sending over your entry fee, just letting you know that I've added you in with your nominations now!

Good luck and keep your eyes peeled for the upcoming dpoll between 16th - 18th where we put it to the public vote and let the Steem community decide their top 3 :)

G

steemit banner - 1900 x 265.jpg

Congratulations @theunderbaker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!