Back in Davao City

Old Building in Davao City.jpg

Old-fashioned building constructed in 2015 or 2016.


FORWARD: This post was initially written on June 1st, 2017 but I am now uploading it to the Steem blockchain via @engrave on ChrisRice.blog. My main website is now ChrisRice.xyz.


After almost a month in the province we are now back in Davao City, Philippines.

Shortly after arriving I took a photo (above) of a brand new old-fashioned building. It's a building I always notice whenever we travel in the city and I think the construction of it was finished in 2015 or 2016.

After arriving in the city, Mama bought us a jack fruit so that we could have a snack and relax. It was really tiring to travel that far and I must admit, I was a little over fatigued after that.

So today we did something different: @emafe, her Mom, her Dad and I relaxed at a nail salon to get foot massages. It was a really nice experience and I enjoyed seeing her parents relax. The name of the nail shop is Nailandia. I have gone there with @emafe a few times and we'll definitely go back.


Jack Fruit.jpg

One of the unique fruits in the Philippines, Jack Fruit.


Emafe Rice and Eddie Rice.jpg

@emafe and her Dad.


Pedicure.jpg

Pedicure at Nailandia inside SM City Ecoland.


Chris Emafe and Zac Rice.jpg


You can see the life that I live in the Philippines at Emafe.com, meet me at Steem.ph, or discuss philosophy with me at Humanist.xyz.


~ @chrisrice


Originally posted on Chris Rice | Blog. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisrice.blog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!