Empty Street And Malls Photography Lockdown in Mindanao

in #philippines4 years ago (edited)

l9kiat.jpg
It feels like a ghost city- If you are from Davao or have been in Davao City, the image above is Claveria street. This street is super traffic during weekdays.

yrxuhh.jpg
Bumper to bumper with jeepneys , cars and other private and public transport.

There have been a recent death and 2 cases from covid -19 at the market that I buy fresh fruits and vegetables.
Believe me, my hair stands with fear.

lvu5u8.jpg

WILL WE EVER BE THE SAME AGAIN?

I ask myself, why is this happening to us?

What have we done to mother earth that we are punish this hard?
uawgk9.jpg

Everyone is avoiding being touch and get close to each others.

Some people wear mask and head gear.

As we were told that the virus can get into our eyes, nose, ear and mouth in the form of droplets😷.

Standing on Q at the cashier hoping the move is fast as you want to get out as fast as you can.

I AM LIVING IN FEAR RIGHT NOW

At least I tell you here on a written form hoping my family would not know.. but just my online friends... just like you...

ziou2g.jpg

I have been here since January 1. Left Singapore on new years day. Did not expect to be here this long.

If you may ask me why? Well, too much to tell.

Sometimes, it is better not to talk about it anymore.. Hoping it will pass, be over it and that you can move on.

I don't know why? I am so emotional today..

Looking at the empty street.. so empty like a ghost city..

zg6lej.jpg

Will we ever be the same again?
LET US CHEER UP EACH OTHER
Ain't the end of the world yet..

❤️ stay fit❤️ is all I can say.. I am trying to fight here ...

LOCKDOWN IN DAVAO CITY

Sort:  

Hope you are all right there. Please remain disciplined in running the covid-19 protocol.

I will, thank you. Take good care and be safe

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Congratulations @elvielins! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience