Free From Lockdwon - Now Can Dine Out! In Mindanao Philippines

in #philippines4 years ago

IMG_0636.JPG

In March 20.2020 was the first day of lockdown here in the Philippines.
3 Days ago some restaurant opens up for dining in.
Before this, many restaurant were only allowed for take our or tapao we call it in Singapore.

Many malls here in Davao city Philippines are now open back on the usual hours.
Price wise, pack food are the same price as you dine in plus the delivery charges if you order it online.

Here in Davao City Philippines, the giant courier service are Grab food and Food Panda.
Due to the high demand of online buying of food, the tricycle drivers also offer delivery services during lockdown.

Now, people can dine out and so as myself and my friend Rey.

Feels excited and miss eating out from home. Tired of eating home cook meals.

My friend Rey and I head to the mall and dine in into one cafe inside the Mall here in Davao City called SM Mall.

There is a rules we have to follow.
If you notice on the chair that has Mark X, those seats are not to be occupied.

In each table there is only one person allowed to set. Meaning if you are going out with your friend like me and Rey, we cannot seat together and have a normal conversation.

Feels weird dining out these days, 2 meters away from your friend.
So I ask, what happen if you are dining out with your husband of wife? The waiter says those kind were still keep distance as the new law of dining inside the food and restaurants.

IMG_8783.jpg

Since we cannot be seated a little closer in the restaurant, Rey decided to invite friends over to his apartment.

I have to help him prepare the food. He pays the groceries and I cook the menu.
There were about 3 different dishes I have cooked and spend my whole afternoon preparing them.

Total guest Rey has was 7 people in a fully decorated and expensive living room here in our block apartment.

For me, it was about 4 months I have been eating alone. Imagine the feeling like you are out from the hole, and you see the bright light? Those were the feelings I have had when I could set together with other people and eat together.

For few months lockdown and here we are able to eat out.

I can only hope that there will be flight soon.
According to the news On Singapore Airlines, flight will resume in July.

There is a rumours that we will have a second wave to force people to lockdown again.
I hope we should be just cautious to protect ourself.

Wearing masks and keeping distances as well us washing hands often should just be enough.

My poor friend told me once that it is better to die with the virus and not with hunger.

What about you? Would you rather work or stay home without money?**

Thank you @everyone for reading.
#elvielins

Sort:  

If I had no choice, I'd rather die of the virus than hunger. These are tough choices, but I don't think you can choose dying of hunger either because our bodies will fight for survival and find its way.

Are you originally from Singapore? I thought you moved here. I haven't been out of the house since the lockdown cos I don't have a pass. :( So I have never seen the sunlight or the pollution lol

@hiddenblade, i am a Filipina from Davao but live and work there.

Get out and see the sun🤗 life is better in the sun. Hahhaha!!

It is super scary what is happening right now. But we have to live a life.