My 2nd attendance to Steem Philippines official meet up | 12th Official Meet up

in #philippines4 years ago (edited)

aa.jpg

-12th Official Meet up-

Another Wednesday means, another fun-filled meet up for Steem Philippines Members. Today is Wednesday, the schedule for Steem Philippines meet up. And now we are at our 12th Official meet up. Hurray! Another achievement for the founders specially @chrisrice who has the most attendance.

-Latecomers-

I know I'm already late because its almost 6 pm and I'm still not traveling to SM Ecoland which is very traffic from 6 pm onwards. @jancharlest contacted and keep me updated on where they are. And by the way, she is with @princesremedies whom I first met in this meet up. @jancharles, @princesremedies and I (@jemmanuel) met at SM Ecoland foodcourt for us to go together to the official meetup place where @chrisrice, @nathansenn, and the others are waiting.

-As soon as we arrived-

As soon as we arrived. The first thing that @jancharlest did was, he took a few selfies and groufies with the group.
Here's one of his shots.

photo_2019-11-14_00-09-30.jpg

Everybody was unprepared especially those who are discussing at the end of the table.

-Ideas-

This is the 2nd time I attended the meetup so I'm a bit unfamiliar with the previous discussion but I still managed to insert myself. I was listening to @chrisrice, @princesremedies, and @jancharlest about the idea of @chrisrice and Steem Philippines betterment. They/We are sticking to the plan of the group since founded and now with better ideas. I'm super excited about it. I know that we could reach a new milestone. Let's do it step by step.

-Old and New Friends-

And finally, I met @hiddenblade. She was a mutual friend. We haven't talked much in the meetup because they have different agenda since we are latecomers. Nice meeting you @hiddenblade, I was amazed by your success in the platform. Hoping I and the others could catch up with you.

I have met a lot of steemians in the meetup but I couldn't tag them as I don't know their steem usernames.

-Memories in S&R-

I was still traumatized by what happened when I attended my first meetup, it also happened on S&R when a 6.4 magnitude earthquake occurs. I can always remember the feeling of being on the second floor and couldn't run because of the earthquake. I'm afraid it might happen again. But I always have trust in the Lord Almighty.

-Overall-

Overall, I had so much fun! I met new friends including @princesremedies, ate Ryu, @usveteran. I hope to see all of the members in the Steem Philippines group chat including the developers who are working with the project. I always pray for its success. I hope that I could not miss a single meet up in the future. I want to expand my knowledge on blockchain especially in Steem.

photo_2019-11-14_00-09-29.jpg
Photo was taken during the last part of the meetup.

Sort:  

IS THAT MARK ZUCKERBERG OUT THERE?

oh no it's just @nathansenn xD

They have similarities 😂