Clayboyn's Curation Corner 11/21/20

in #philosophy3 years ago

ccc msp.png


Welcome back to my philosophy and psychology themed curation from around the blockchain. There's quite a bit of good content this week and I think there's a little something for everyone hidden in these gems. Oh and before I forget, Cope and I will be doing the show tonight on MSP Waves, so if you get a chance feel free to drop by in like 6 hours-ish.

Each post will be upvoted by the @msp-curation trail and one post will be featured and reblogged by the official @minnowsupport account. Please click through and support the featured authors if anything interests you and help us support quality content creators on the platform.



This is the 'era' of motivation. You will see hundreds of motivational speakers, articles, and what not around you. It's totally possible to feel overwhelmed by all of this. And sometimes it will make you unsure about what to follow, how to do things, and if you are doing it correctly. Because I was been on this same dilemma. But one thing saved me and that is setting a 'mantra' for me.



I think that living is, probably intended, to achieve full freedom in a world that conspires to keep you numb and subjugated. Without reliable references, the task becomes daunting. Where to find the truth? From an objective perspective, to what extent are you alienated, without being considered crazy? Subjectively, the task is difficult but not impossible. The act of writing and reading on the subject indicates the desire for true freedom.



What is the value, then, of proclaiming ignorance and entering this ignorant position? It is precisely that moment when one can investigate the infinite possible options in front of one. As stated, following Kaufmann, people tend to forget this for a specific reason: it is not neat and simple. There is no dichotomy or binary options.



When I hear the term "political correctness", I hear an oxymoron, because how can the word "correctness" be next to the word "political"? Are not these two terms contradictory? For me, politics is not a good thing, and being political is basically a euphemism for being a liar, it can't be right to be political.



Life is like a million piece puzzle that we start to build on the day we are born. In the beginning, our parents help us to build the frame. Once the frame is in place, we search every day for another piece of the puzzle. Along the way, while we search for the pieces of the puzzle, we meet new people and make new friends who help us to complete the puzzle. Sometimes they stay, but often they only help find a few puzzle pieces before leaving again.

Sort:  

Hello my Friend! I finally found my way onto here. I like your curation initiative and have always been a big proponent of curating THOUGHTFUL content. Im on minnow support and use # originalcontent frequently. Hope your doing well!

Glad you found your way over! It's definitely getting harder to keep up with curating with all the projects going on, but I try to still make time when I can. I'll try to keep an eye out for some of your posts.

Thank you so much for this! :D I really appreciate this.

I find it very interesting and stimulating to read other bloggers philosophise, so many great ideas that are artfully discussed and extended. Thank you @clayboyn🙏