Clayboyn's Curation Corner 7/25/20

in #philosophy4 years ago

ccc msp.png


Welcome back to my philosophy and psychology themed curation from around the blockchain. It's been great making myself find the time to explore content on the blockchain and getting back into curation. I find it a good reminder that spending all of my time focused on "work" and the pursuit of money is ultimately very unfulfilling and reminds me of the importance about having genuine interests in what I'm doing. Anyway, this post ain't about me, so without further ado:

Each post will be upvoted by the @msp-curation trail and one post will be featured and resteemed by the official @minnowsupport account. Please click through and support the featured authors if anything interests you and help us support quality content creators on the platform.



We have no way of knowing what fate has in store for us tomorrow, let along next year. But the more we can control our reactions, the better equipped we'll be. There are countless ways to practice our responses; from meditation to journaling to therapy, we have tools readily available to make sure we're capable when life strikes. The goal is never to try and control the future. It's to be able to control our response to it.



All these different myths act as a psychological antidote to the reality of our situation, they serve to mask our apparent cosmic insignificance, they also serve as sources of meaning for otherwise seemingly senseless suffering and evil in the world. The myths provide ideals to help us rise above difficult situations and continue moving forward.



There is also the case of you finding yourself upset while not knowing why. If you turn on a camera and talk to yourself out loud you are still keeping your true thoughts to yourself but letting them free from your brain.
Negative breeds negativity. Looking at yourself takes time. Seeing your thoughts put into words brings life to those words. Watching yourself back, twelve hours later, helps bring your problems into focus.



Questioning our beliefs requires us to examine if these ideas contradict with other things we believe to be true. Questioning our beliefs takes time, skill, and the will to push through these preconceived notions in order to arrive at an organic, authentic perspective. Frankly, it’s an uncomfortable process to go through, especially when tackling our foundational beliefs about the world.



It can be quite discouraging when an opportunity opens up that feels great and looks promising only to fall apart shortly thereafter on closer inspection. Some days I just want to nail an opportunity when it presents itself - acting without hesitation and finding in hindsight that it was a good move. But I argue sometimes it's good that things don't turn out as initially expected, even if it feels like a loss at the time.

Sort:  

Reencountering is wonderful, it allows us to go to the root of ourselves and see who we really are. I'm glad to hear that you are happy evaluating users on the blockchain. I started this week and I am very happy, actually I already have time evaluating other users. I think giving a word of attention to our content writers and creators helps keep them animated. I share a hug with you, I liked reading you.
Good vibes.

thanks for featuring my article. it means a lot <3 <3