Homalinadir's Corner - Introduction

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)


source

The idea behind this little "sprouting-tree-of-an-adventure-in-e~land" - namely, a series of 'branches' detailing how a world, where "God" is called Homalinadir, would appear...and in actual fact be - has as its roots a "what if" scenario: "What if I were in charge?" Perhaps you have experienced the same "what-if" moment?


source

For quite a number of years, as a result of taking in any and all information and processing it through the "eyes-of-judgement"/sense-of-right-and-wrong --- or, if you prefer, conscience...which we all possess, unless, of course, we don't --- I have imagined how the world would be....should/ought-to be in my humble opinion.

source

No focal point will be considered off limits, and I am hoping to get some feedback/suggestions for a rant-platform off of which to dive.

A disclaimer is in order. All of my rantings and ravings will be based upon the fundamental principles from which natural philosophy springs --- again, in my humble opinion :).

That said, my first topic will be...

Hmmm. I can't decide between structure of state/state organization or education. Perhaps you can help me decide?

---Homalinadir

Sort:  

I'm always down for a good rant about the so-called 'state'. Giver!!

One vote for 'state' :). I will give this another day to see if there are any more votes...in the mean time, I will start the composing.

---Homa

Right on Homa, glad to see you back in the game! :) Hugs!

You know, I started putting my thoughts down last night....what an undertaking!!! This may take a while :)

-Homa

Congratulations @homalinadir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!