Sort:  

Ya know it's funny, with the advent of cell phones, that 5$ seems crazy expensive for a phone call!

It was crazy expensive LOLL I use to dread getting the phone bill. People really do not know how LITTLE communication there was once you left your house. Is that a good thing or bad?

For me, with Alex so far away I have to say a good one but once in a while, I wonder.......

This was indeed very powerful... A glimpse into both your life, as well as feelings on world topics. I hope you are doing ok my dear friend...

#tomorrowisthegoal

!tip

Thank You and I hope you are too!! Been sending prayers!! Been worried about you!

What a powerful and timely post. Thank you, for raising your voice.

Like you, I didn't know until I knew. I'd known people of color (mostly hispanics where I lived) and played ball with them. Not a problem until I went to pick up a ball player for a summer tournament. I was completely shocked by the 'housing'.

You know what? I was going to write more here, but I'm going to add my voice. It's the very least I can do.

Thanks Snook.

You know what? I was going to write more here, but I'm going to add my voice. It's the very least I can do.

It is all we can do.

hugs

I don't really know... I feel I wanna at least feel from someone experienced enough how that looks like for historical recording reasons, but I can tell from the inner of my guts that this something completely out of my comfort zone.

I don't even know what to say... my only words on these circumstances are, "wish you all the best" and "adapt as quick as you can avoid the less collateral damage as possible".

It wasn't in my comfort zone either.

This is a part of my life I rarely talk about for personal reasons. Now was the right time for part of this story to be told. I could have written another 1500k words on all I saw but people do not like to read so I didn't want to push it. I wanted people to realize not all are equal.

Thank You for your kind words. We learn life lessons living through bad times. The trick is to learn from those lessons and not become bitter but that is a story for another day......

Exactly!

Very insightful story into your life, thanks for sharing!

Thank You so much for stopping to read!!

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 110000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 120000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

🎁 Hi @snook! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @wesphilbin!

@wesphilbin wrote lately about: Pimp Your Community Contest (Pyc) By @Sgt-Dan Feel free to follow @wesphilbin if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.