You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting rid of the unique self: On how we are losing what it means to be human

in #philosophy5 years ago

Exactly I agree with you here 100%. There is no psychological freedom I would say, the boundations are what make most of us mentally sick or stressed. Why do I need to behave a certain way - not that I can be violent and kill people. But I don't understand why science and all those fancy stuff by which humans are sustaining and mankind is growing - why did not consider human psychology as one of the main factors in our flourishment. It has not been given the right weightage.

The way a human think and feels directly impacts everything in the world and yet we are so bounded and conditioned psychologically that this is not true growth.

Sort:  

I think we thought we were immune to our own psychology (or psychological influences). That is not the case. Thank you so much for the comment! :)