Attention! Phishing Attacks on Coingecko + Etherscan + More!

in #phishing2 years ago

Attention! You should be careful again if you are visiting various crypto sites. It seems that via the advertisements that are displayed on the pages, Javascript is executed on the visitor and MetaMask is called. Coingecko and Etherscan have confirmed this in a tweet themselves.

Currently, or rather always, it is a good idea to use an adblocker, so that harmful ads are blocked immediately.

image.png

image.png


~~~ embed:1525232602759966721 twitter metadata:ZXRoZXJzY2FufHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2V0aGVyc2Nhbi9zdGF0dXMvMTUyNTIzMjYwMjc1OTk2NjcyMXw= ~~~

https://www.theblockcrypto.com/linked/146937/users-targeted-by-phishing-attack-via-third-party-integrations-on-crypto-data-sites?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss


image.png

Vote for my Hive Witness

U can vote for my Witness using Hive Keychain here: https://vote.hive.uno/@louis.witness

image.png

Vote for my Hive Engine Witness

Vote for my Witness on Hive-Engine using Primersion Tool: https://primersion.com/he-witnesses Enter your Username and search for louis.witness

Sort:  

Great information @louis88 🙏😁
Thank you so much for sharing.

I featured your post in Listnerds.
Come and check it out!
It's an amazing addition to what we do, and get more visitors to your blog.

I hope you're having a great day my friend ☺️

last-design-listnerds

Thanks, @louis88 for the warning.

Thanks for keeping us informed. Listnerds brought me here.

Thanks for the information.

Thanks for getting this information out to us, it will certainly come in handy to a lot of people.

Good info -- thanks!

Darauf nen !BEER


Hey @louis88, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

und ne !PIZZA dazu

@detlev, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

WTF - now I staked 60+ !PIZZA

Thanks for the warning. I would not have known without your warning. I saw your post on ListNerds because a ListNerd member shared the link to your post in an email. If you are not already a member of ListNerds, you may want to consider joining and get the same benefits as the person who shared your link. I would love to see more of your posts.