Merry Christmas You Miscreants!

in #photofeed3 years ago

henryville pond reflections.jpg

Merry Christmas y'all, hope you're having a good one! It's colder than hell (17F) but we somehow managed to dodge the snow here in Louisville. Thought I would post a few photos of some warmer weather to even things out a bit. This first photo is one of the ponds by the gun range I sometimes frequent.

lower falls 1.jpg

This second photo is mostly just me showing off, that's a waterfall that we call the 'lower falls' about a 5-10 minute hike from my place in the hills. Anybody have their cell service interrupted today by that RV blowing up in Nashville this morning? I've heard of quite a few people in eastern Kentucky who lost cell service because of it today and Nashville is at the opposite end of Tennessee.

neighborhood oddity 1.jpg

This last one has always made me chuckle, although I still have no explanation for how or why these two pairs of shoes came to be nailed to this pole. I noticed it while out wandering one day and was a bit perplexed. They remained there for years but an explanation was never forthcoming. Hope y'all have a good'un!

P.S. Die Hard is the best Christmas movie ever!

Sort:  

I watched National Lampoons Christmas Vacation last night...It's terribly old-school but I got a laugh. The gin and tonics might have helped that along. :)

It may be a bit old school but there's a reason it's still around! Lol, and gin and tonics never hurt things :D

Merry Christmas Colonel! You're right up the street.. you didn't get any of this huh?

img_5448.heic

Nope, we got some flurries but that was it. My dad and aunt both live south and east of here and one got a couple inches and the other got 6 inches.

That's what they said here, 6. "Record snowfall" they called it. Car's been snowed in since Thursday, had to dig out the windows and stuff just now.