You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photographing Morocco - Marrakech to the Desert

in #photofeed5 years ago

For me, you are one of the best photographers on Steemit. I also like your videos and the way you explain what you do. It's always easy to grasp and maybe try as well.

I went to Medina in Casablanca but I couldn't stay there for long. They were selling a lot of animals in horrible conditions and the smell there was just disgusting. I quickly went to the part with spices, got what I needed and left the place as soon as possible :) Not my best memory of Morocco.

I love your photos - the light, texture and softness look so good. You must have been happy to finally visit the real desert. Oh, I also met those people who were trying to 'help' but they were just confusing us. I don't know why they do it but I think it's just for fun..

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot :-)

We also visited Casablance for one day on a layover to Fes. I went to the big Mosque. Have you been there? It's a really impressive building. Otherwise I didn't think Casablanca was very interesting, but I didn't go to the Medina. In the other Cities the Medinas were mostly spices, clothes, leather, lamps, interior an so on. I didn't see animals beeing sold other than chicken. You have the typical butcher here and there but nothing too bad. I'm glad I didn't visit the Medina in Casablanca then. I wouldn't have been able to stay long too.