Declaration of admiration for a friend - and some Light Paintings ;-)

in #photofeed2 years ago (edited)

Some unpublished Light Paintings from my shoots with Olenka

In a way, this post is less about my photos it is somewhat also a declaration of admiration for a friend. Thank you, Olenka! Love what you do and wish you the best of luck with your first single.

2017_05_18_olenka_1_lr_2.jpg
BTW This was the very first shot of the shooting! So cool!

Still, my favorite photography technique: The black fiber brush for Light Painting. Here are the two remaining unshared results from my shooting with Olenka from a few years ago. Why Now? she published her first album and I hope it will be successful.
But first photography that's what I can claim authority on 😎

What happened in the Photos?
First image:
The exposure time here was 11 seconds with the camera set to ISO 1000.
Second image:
The exposure time here was 31 seconds with the camera set to ISO 1000.

You see the settings are very much the same. Once I find a setting that works for the ambient light situation and harmonizes with the light tools I shoot a series of images before I would change anything at all. It was still kind of sunny outside so we had to crank up the ISO and the F Stop.

2017_05_17_olenka_13_lr_2k.jpg

I wanted to create this crusty skin look which totally failed. Yet something interesting came out and it does look cool. All the images from that series are pretty cool. The makeup, if you can call that is nothing close to what it looked like in my mind. Some backing powder did not do what I wanted. Certainly!

Over the years I got to know some makeup artists and next time I will contact one to go next level on that. But the biggest constrain in life is as always TIME.
This is what this looked like in normal light.
2017_05_18_olenka_makeup.jpg

Ok, who is Olenka to in my eyes?

I do not claim to know all about here. As I know her she was a model then ran a small model agency and now I see she puts out her first song. Find her on Instagram here.

She is very diverse and flexible in what she does. That's what I always loved about her.

2021_11_14_yankovska.jpg

I am so excited for her and actually like the song. Not that I can say I understand what it's about. Anyhow You can listen to it on Spotify. Go for it check it out.

You find her content also on YouTube and it defiantly needs more traffic and likes and followers. Show some love here.

2021_11_14_yankovska.jpg

Olenka! I find it super cool where this is going!


My first 3 NFT at Rarible.com/gunn4r are also the best selection of a shooting with Olenka. Maybe we find someone to take them on. Its easy as 0.123.

2021_11_Profile_Rarible-GunnarHeilmann-NFTs.JPG

The Crypto news is full of Stories of artists selling NFT's. Even common and traditional news write about this new way of handling digital art. I wanted to find out what it means and how it works. Here it is: My Profile at Rarible

Let us talk about photos again. Wonder how to do your own Fiber Optic Light Paintings? Here I share like always for the people that have not seen this my

Fiberoptic Light Painting Tutorial

If you wonder how this was made I can suggest you visiting my dedicated page that gives you some examples and a tutorial video if you have missed it here.

Or you can watch it right here:

Tell me if you tried this technique, tag me, and send me a link. I am super curious.

I hope it was informative and maybe also inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Really amazing! Thanks a lot for sharing your technique! So much to learn from my fellow photographers!

Glad you appreciate the work i put into the blog. 🙏 Thaaaanx

Absolutely! Nice work my friend! And thanks for following me! 😄

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gunnarheilmann.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more