Fiber Optic -Camera Rotation Light Painting

in #photofeed4 years ago

Camera Rotation Light Painting Workshop in the forest.

2020_08_08_LP_Workshop-(4)-2k.jpg

This is what happens when wiggle a fiber optic whip in front of the lens during a camera rotation Light Painting. Sven Gerard was operating the camera and I was Light Painting. For this image, I used a fiber optic whip that is approx. 1m long and was wiggled just hanging downwards. Sven was rotating the camera in a continuous manner, yet stopping in 12 steps for a second to highlight some areas. After that process, I lit up the chapel.

If you are interested in more Camera Rotation examples find your way to my website

Photoicon-Camera-47x36.pngNikon D750 Settings:
Photoicon-Timer-47x36.pngapprox. 100 seconds
Photoicon-F-Stop-47x36.pngF16 on the LAOWA F2.8 12mm ZeroD

I hope you like the result and it was somewhat inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!

Sort:  

In fact I can count 12 green rays!!
Thanks for your explanation :)
!discovery 25

Thank you for your support. Glad you appreciate my work.

Sehr schön. Der Effekt hat was.

Danke fürs Kompliment ;-)
Ist auch super simple zu machen - kannst ja mal probieren was bei dir rauskommt.

This looks fantastic - it’s got an authentic Ghostbusters-slimer-like orb feel to it.
I might take inspiration from this over a music video project I’m going to working on which involves a spectre/poltergeist.
It needs a to be visualised somehow and a fibre optic could be the way :)

Cheers for lighting up!

Well if it inspires people it makes it even cooler. Thanx for the compliment ;-)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you so much. Your support is super important to me.