Mystic Forest Walk - Light Painting

in #photofeed4 years ago (edited)

Of course I put the light into the forest.

Nobody will set the light right there.
2020_05_09_Zwenzow_LP (7)-2.jpg

To get these shots I walked through the forest with a green and a white torch. Important was here to highlight the bark of the trees. To do that the angle of the light has to be as low angle as possible. In this case it meant from far-right and left I lit the first row of trees. After that, I shine the green into the deep forest.

What happened here?

The main single exposure light painting was created with no use of Photoshop. All in-camera with only minor adjustments.

Photoicon-Camera-47x36.pngCanon 5D Mark IV Camera Settings:
Photoicon-Timer-47x36.png111 seconds
Photoicon-F-Stop-47x36.pngF22 on the LAOWA F2.8 12mm ZeroD
Photoicon-ISO-47x36.png400

Of course that night I engineered not just take one shot. I did experiment with different light settings and exposure times.

2020_05_09_Zwenzow_LP (9)-2.jpg

I hope it was informative and maybe also inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Another great post. And thanks for the info, I need to give light painting a try, so any info is always useful.

You more than welcome.. Glad you returned to my gallery. Always happy to see you here again.