In Which We Quickly Pull Over

in #photofeed3 years ago

Winter Jan 31 2021 10.jpg

Have you ever had one of those moments where you're just driving along, minding your own business, when you suddenly glance out the side window and see something you just HAVE to capture?

It's not just me, right?

After one of the recent snowstorms, I took a drive into Provo Canyon, and this scene caught my eye. My first instinct was to slam on my breaks, but my sense of self-preservation kicked in and I opted for the safer way -- turning around and circling back. I parked in a pile of snow, hopped out of the car, trudged through several inches of powdery snow, and captured the scene that had jumped out at me.

Was it worth it? You be the judge.

Sort:  

Yes this is wonderful, love the light! glad you took the safe route too.

You gotta be safe. 😁