You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism - Stolen Images - Using my work without my consent

in #photofeed2 years ago

Unfortunately true!
But then if anyone else copies his event announcement or the event idea he will most probably cry to the heavens, lol :)

In the last few decades several countries has changed their political and social systems/orders and I see that some had lived for years with the belief that "what is mine is mine, what is not mine belongs to everyone."

For example, I was consulting a small company, IT stuff, probably ten years ago and I noticed an intern who was removing Shutterstock logos from an image they downloaded. As I was selling licenses at that time I went and talked to the management just to find out, to my biggest possible surprise, that they needed Photoshop only for this. So imagine - a person, manhours + software. Instead of buying that image for few dollars and doing something meaningful!!!

Sort:  

OM fing good - that is so crazy. What's wrong with the people? If all would pay a small amount to the artist one may be able to live off the work. 😤

I ask myself that too, almost everyday.
I guess it's the mindset some folks have - whatever could easily be taken, have to be exploited.
Perhaps it is a decease, an illness that could hardly be cured.