Norway 2022 - Night Under The Million Stars

in #photofeed2 years ago

Hi Friends!


First night on my road back to Poland - first and the best during the whole trip, why it was the best I will try to explain below...

First of all - I found a great spot with big potential for exploration and photography - big and flat parking area with good access to the water and view towards the lake and northern horizon. Situated among the pine forests, with plenty of fire wood around gathered on the edges of the parking area.

Lake is called Hamntjørna and it is located near the Rondane mountains and National Park.

As I came there it was already late sunset time - I hadn't much time for photography but I was able to capture some nice colors and reflections... I knew that this night may be beautiful as the sky was clear and there wasn't any big cities nearby (no light pollution).


IMG_5901.jpg


When the sun went down it became very cold very fast - something around 5 degree, luckily there was no wind.

I put some warm clothes and decided to spent a night by the bonfire - to stay warm and to keep an eye on the sky in case any Aurora Borealis lights will appear.
I had a plenty of firewood to burn so I was sure that I won't be cold...


IMG_5913.jpg


I had a couple of beers with me, some good polish sausages so I was prepared :). I also turn on some music to boost the atmosphere - listening the best soundtrack ever (Eddie Vedder "Into The Wild") I felt really like into the wild.

Feeding the fire with wood, watching the stars, listening to the music, drinking good Norwegian beer called Isbjorn - it was like a meditation for my soul, I love such moments in my life, when all the problems are gone, I have unlimited time, not in a hurry, no stress and no fears...


IMG_5914.jpg


That night I was lucky to see amazing starry sky - the sky which You won't see around the big cities and urban areas.
The sky with millions of stars.

I wasn't lucky to see the Northern Lights unfortunately - all I saw was a little of green and violet colors in a very far horizon.
I was too far on the south already to get better light show.


IMG_5918-Edit.jpg

IMG_5926-Edit.jpg


The stars were reflected almost perfectly in a still water of the lake creating beautiful and magical view.

After few shots towards the lake I decided to take some pictures of Milky Way above my head.
I set up my camera to timelapse mode hoping to capture some falling stars as well and went back to the fire - it was very chilly night.

I didn't have much luck but the Milky Way looked amazing!


IMG_5966-Edit.jpg

IMG_5979-Edit.jpg


After 2AM I decided to finish the party, I took a second sleeping back to my car to be sure I will feel comfortable with temperature around 3 degree Celsius.

I was sleeping like a baby - and it was the best night since a long time - because of all I mentioned above and because I felt really relaxed after the whole night session. Different state of mind I didn't feel since a long time.

Such a nights outdoor is something everyone should try from time to time to clear the mind, have a break from the world and civilization, to get the different perspective on everyday life's problems.

I will remember that night!



My NFT collection: https://opensea.io/collection/lofoten-shoreline-paradise

NEW Workshops Offer: https://www.asphotovisions.com/lofoten-photoworkshops

Places to visit:

My YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCW6Bp19byFzuxhFQwf8WjNQ
My web site: https://www.asphotovisions.com/
My insta: https://www.instagram.com/photo_visions/
My FB fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/AdrianSzatewiczPhotovisions/
My 35Photo: https://35photo.pro/adrianszatewicz
My 500px site: https://500px.com/photovisions_by_adrianszatewicz


Remember! Upvoting, Sharing and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Perfect place! Beautiful and calm - I also love places like this and the state of peace that really comes there.
It is a pity that you did not catch the Northern Lights, but the starry night itself turned out beautiful.

Thank You. It would be too perfect with Northern Lights ;)...