Shot & Thought #14 - The whirl of time

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Time - something what we cannot see - all the clocks are just a creation of human need to observe it, to count it, to measure and to have control over it - but We don't have control over time. It is flowing, it is unstoppable. All other theories are just a sci-fi wishes. Not in our lives, maybe we will be able to understand what really time is after our deaths - maybe than we will understand all the mechanics which rule the world...or worlds... I hope it is like that -with this hope - death is not so scary, its like the answer to all the questions which we cannot answer now.

Why about this today? - Because people who have so many hobbies, suffer lack of time every day. People like me, who has thousands of unfinished stuff and projects just because there was not enough time to do so. How to grow time?? How to use it better?? Anybody have idea??


The wirl


IMG_0180.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!


CategoryLandscape/Long exposure/Panoramic
Settings16mm | ISO200 | f9.0 | 80sec
GearCanon 6D + Canon 16-35mm f4.0 + NiSi ND1000 + NiSi polar
LocationHomla river, Hommelvik, Norway
TechniquePanoramic shot from 5 vertical shots, hand stitching


If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!

Sort:  

Lovely landscape! Did you focus stacked? It's so sharp...

I try to get things done quickly, maybe they are not the best they could be but I like to move forward. I've been lots of years of not publishing anything because I was "trying things". Lot of wasted time.

Hi, The shots are single , without stacking, in this gear f9.0 is enough to get really good depth of field. I think You have right with making things done before trying new ones. I must be more consequent in my works. Thanks for good comment!

I start to differentiate your photos in my feed instantly.. I go to my feed and I see a great photo and I think.. this must be @photovisions.. I go and check the name and yes... it is.. :D
I can understand you so well... I have so many things to finish. More time please!!!! argghh...
Did you know that time stops inside a black hole? But I don't want to go there... not yet... ;)

Woow, great conpliment, thank You! About this black hole- many strange theories about it, incredible stuff! Maybe they are the gates to totaly different universes where time doesnt exists... Nice to think about it sometimes.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 17:26:40
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 234.45/400.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow great shot ! The composition is just beautiful :)

Great thanks!! Took me a while to get the right shots on place which can build this panoramic view. I am happy You like it!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.24% vote... I was summoned by @photovisions! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 1.42% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @photovisions!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I don't have any ideas; I've been struggling with time the last few weeks. Never enough of it, and skipping sleep is no option! But I love this photo. :)

Yeah I'm always short on time for all the projects and hobbies... but I'm just trying to do what's most present and what will be a long term happiness and often that isn't related to photography or business. But finding ways to integrate the two does make me happy.