mastery studies, August 18th

in #photofeed4 years ago

The light of the early morning shines, smiling warmly, signs of a welcome opportunity. To detail my work concisely, I believe in faith and wisdom, but lack diligence to pick the fruits of my labors. The home sits within my view, a setting meets my eyes with no equal. As I once witnessed a ruby backdrop born, the setting sun ablaze belied my heart’s passion, yet completed a fleeting moment. Thus, the motif of my method remains isolation. Let the daytime cast highlights, the nighttime hides shadows. Dawn blinks, as dusk whispers; each timing bristles with nascent splendor.

fuji019.jpg

Tell a friend about thatkidsblack today. They'll be glad you did.

If history instructs written truths of old, experience carries out a teacher’s duty, then images – puerile, honest pictures serve as study guides. Visual journals, testimony to things temporal, the picture proffers the past, but moreover, a delightful record of the natural exchange. Then, as the masters before my era, Renoir, Monet, Degas, Mailer and Erdman and Baldwin, I walk the thousand-mile road step-by-step. Bromides could not sedate my spirit much longer.

This artist venerates Vermeer, as a master as well.

Sort:  

I see you are a wordsmith along with a photographer. Great work.
I checked out your portfolio, I like what I see. You have a cool logo also.

I had to look up a few of the words in your writing. Thanks for encouraging some vocabulary development for me.

I’ll post those words and their definitions here, to save any one else who lacks your spectacular vernacular some time.

4EABE189454F4916839825E8159A07FE.jpeg

3A7CC420791D475D81EAEA271CA9DCF8.jpeg

8DBB97D58FD3484BABBDE17137489CC4.jpeg


@thatkidsblack, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

Same here, but I gotta do what I gotta do... I'll make it back.

Looking forward to seeing you grow again @thatkidsblack! 👍