SHOW OFF SATURDAY - Photo Games Week 8, Game 4

in #photogames6 years ago

7 SBD Prize Pool!

Show Off Saturday - Share a picture of something BLUE!

Rules for today's Show Off Saturday below.

But first... You still have plenty of time to play "Fix It Friday"

Use #photogames or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars:
@caseygrimley @derekkind @gabyoraa @sjarvie5 @bil.prag @vtravels @jpphotography


THE THEME = BLUE

Show Off Saturday
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

I love the outdoors so for this weeks Show off Saturday theme "BLUE" I would like to see your outdoor photographs. blue skies and blue seas whatever it is !!

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Show Off Saturday we would like you to share pictures related to the theme

  1. Choose a picture (it must be your own) that relates to the theme.
  2. Post a picture in the comments section of a "Photo Star" Competitor’s post
  3. Each Photo Star will nominate 2 of the images for the final round of voting.
    Final round is done amongst all Photo Stars.
  4. You can share a different picture for each PhotoStar (Optional).
    This increases your chances of a win, however only one Win/Prize per game.
  5. Deadline is Monday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC.
  6. @PhotoGames will do a results post.
    The Photo Star will usually share their nominations in the comments.
  7. Photo Stars win points based on how their nominations place after voting.

THE PRIZE = 7 SBD PRIZE POOL OVERALL

1st place = 3 SBD
2nd place = 2 SBD
3rd place = 1 SBD
4th/5th = .5 SBD each

NOTES/TIPS:

  • Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo. So think about what they would like and remember they're trying to pick the image they think will win overall.

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #ShowOffSaturday:

@caseygrimley
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@sjarvie5
@bil.prag
@vtravels
@jpphotography


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES?

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

Here's my entry : )

KKIU4951ayes 2.jpg

Beautiful, love the "cleaness" of this shot!

Thank you : ) Yeah there's not much in the photo and there's not a lot going on but there's just something that pulls me in...

Yeah I totally agree!

Blue's so great we have a whole hour named after it.
Tree at Belle Fourche Reservoir.jpg

Beautiful!!


I got this pic of me at Jomax Peak last weekend:

DSC_9498.jpg

Taken by my travel buddy. Perfect for the theme, blue skies and my blue slippers. :D

What a view!


I took this shot while we're still in a bus going to Negros Occidental. I was sleepy that time but when I saw this scenery, I hurriedly reached out for my cam (a Nikon D5200) and took the shot while my head is outside the window.
DSC_9304.jpg
It is Mount Kanlaon seen at the road going of Don Salvador from San Carlos City.

Stunning!

Full Moon Setting Over Tahoe 1 (1).jpg
A snowy mountain for a snowy mountain. :)

This one is amazing.

Wow this is amazing, great capture!

Hope you'll like it :)

IMG_20170819_213807_871.jpg

Great shot!

thank you :)

This is my entry:

Blue

Amazing, great shot of the Eiffel Tower!

IMG_20180322_134858.jpg
Hi, here is my entry: Walking in the crown of trees in Bachledka, Slovakia. It´s 1234 meters long walkway with 32-meter sight-seeing tower that offers you a beautiful view on snowy country :) It´s definitely worth a visit.

Beautiful, I do love Slovenia!

Someday I'll gather more wigs for photos, cuz this one is super fun!

IMG_4678_1.jpg

Awesome shot, love the colour!

2018-03-26_04-01-33.jpg
South Island, New Zealand. One of many beautiful lakes on the way to Lake Tekapo.

Beautiful!

Here is my entry: - _MG_5722ab.jpg