Sort:  

To hold your backpack on the bus so it wont get on the floor.

No but interesting idea though on both ends, it will be too narrow for hooking anywhere near the bus seat or my backpack.

ok ok this is so much fun! 😅 I Spend some minutes thinking about what crazy idea you have in mind for that but, what if the answer is as simple as that you are going to sell one of them to a friend to recover those Hives that you could give us? 😄

I was just thinking that maybe it's a riddle and the answer is before our eyes.
About the total cost: "$ 1.20" ... Is this the clue for us?
that means that each hook costs 0.6 $
And 1 Hive = $ 0.2
so, 3 Hive is 0.6 $. Coincidence? 😎

Anyway in your rules it doesn't say that I couldn't keep trying 😏

No Horatio, that's not the answer and you can keep trying 😎
Don't count the cost.

Ohh oh, ok, tonight I will ask my pillow 😼