A pink hotel from the 50's

in #photography3 years ago

Pink Palace Hotel

STRAIGHT OUT OF THE 50'S


IMG_174C52A906C9-1.jpeg

I was on what you can call a "staycation" a couple of weeks ago near the seaside. Being an island, you're never actually never too far from the sea. Clacton-on-sea is a kind of vintage coast in that it was very popular back in the 1950's to 1970's, but not su much now. A lot of the hotels look appropriately dated too.

I was taking a walk along the promenade when I noticed this building. It's a hotel that looks like it jumped right out of that popular era. I waited for the man to go back in, or leave, so I could get a shot without people, but just decided to take the photo like that after waiting for 5 minutes.

I found the vintage car parked right outside the hotel to be quite fitting too. I can only imagine what this place was like all those decades ago. I wonder how many famous people stayed there over the years.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

Wow, this place will be completely for those who love pink color.
I can send you a slice of pizza as well
!PIZZA

Hahaha. I guess so :). Thank you for the pizza. I was getting quite hungry :D

Haha I'm glad to hear that.
Enjoy the pizza.

Connect

Trade


@adetorrent! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @jacuzzi.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Beautiful hotel! I always forget in the U.K. we’re not far from the sea too ahaha 😭

we are surrounded by it :)

The hotel has a really nice look. It looks like the man knew you were up to something that's why he waited outside. The vintage car makes me remember of those old movies I have watched.

Yes that car is from back in those days for sure haha. I wonder if he saw me like you said.

Hi @adetorrent, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @blockchainyouth. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM