Coffee In The Garden (01)

'beauty can always be found, even on the darkest of days'


The first 'strawberry' flower


Well, what can I say? It’s been a tough month…!

And, while I’ve not been able to keep up with my regular posting in recent months, there are a few things in life that never change.


The succulents are flowering


One of those things, for me, is my morning coffee… although I will admit that coming from winter into spring has brought a welcome change to my breakfast routine as the mornings are now warm enough to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine.

About two weeks ago, I started taking my coffee outside while the dogs had their morning run and I’d spend the time checking over the garden and potted plants.


Sedum 'Goldilocks' is not too hot, not too cold, she's just right


Spring has encouraged lots of new growth and pretty flowers, so of course it didn’t take long for the camera to join us and is now an integral part of the new routine.

This prompted me to start a new series of photos / posts titled ‘Coffee In The Garden’, for no other reason than it just seems to fit my current schedule (or lack there of)... for now anyway!


Of course, (friendly) visitors are always welcome


So, while life remains uncertain and full of challenges, I take comfort in knowing that 'beauty can always be found, even on the darkest of days'.

I hope you do too.

Love to all

xxx

Until next time...

Be safe and stay sane... ❤️❤️❤️


hive_divider.png


Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

contact me via discord (alphaccino.art#2638)

photo gallery - https://peakd.com/@alphaccino.art/portfolio



How's my GIMP?


teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbeachpeakd.comalphaccinoart.png

Sort:  

Your current Rank (120) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 34%

¡Que preciosas fotos y que bueno que compartas estos hermosos y amables detalles con nosotros! Un saludo y bendiciones.


What beautiful photos and how good that you share these beautiful and kind details with us! Greetings and blessings.

Thank you so much, it makes me happy to know that you enjoyed my post and photos. :)

Ah, what a sweet thing to do! Where do you live, by the way? I'm sure I have asked you before -forgive my terrible memory.

Yeah, I think it makes a huge difference to my day, it's my 'little bit of morning therapy'... also, I'm currently living in the nation's capital, Canberra. I'm originally from Sydney so Canberra is much smaller with a slower pace than where I grew up, although I find it very peaceful.