Shooting the night

in #photography3 years ago (edited)

Last night I found myself wanting to shoot some long exposures.
I took all my gear and went for a quick drive around the town, looking for places to shoot photos in.

The lens I used in these photos is a Sigma Art 12-24mm 4.0. It is a bit front heavy lens, so I will likely need to find some solution to the ball-head slipping. It prevents me from shooting vertical.


Ski jumping hills
A floating sauna
Salix fragilis 'Bullata'

It was a bit cloudy so I couldn't get photos of the stars, but I guess I'm going to have to wait for a night like that. I just checked the weather forecast and it'll be cloudy for the next 10 days at least.

I hope you liked these photos. If you did, you might also want to check out my Lensy-gallery!

See you all soon!



Posted from ambifokus.cc photo blog with Exxp : https://ambifokus.cc/blog/2020/11/24/shooting-the-night/
Sort:  

Very nice photos! The atmosphere is quite strange like traveling back through time.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!