Charleston South Carolina – Ashley River

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Was fortunate enough to spend St. Patty's Day weekend in historic downtown Charleston. One of the oldest communities in the Southeastern part of the United States. We stayed next to the Ashley Marina where the Ashley River runs along the shoreline of the west side of the city of Charleston. This river is the primary boating passage in the area, which makes for great photos.

Click image to view full size.

Mar17a.jpeg

Click image to view full size.

Mar17b.jpeg

Click image to view full size.

Mar17c.jpeg


Mar17d.jpeg

Location: 32°46'44.3"N 79°57'03.9"W

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit)

Sort:  

A far cry from the SM pier, thanks for sharing!

Yap. From one coast to the other! Glad to be back.

Very different from the Santa Monica peisage but equally beautiful! Thanks you for taking us to the opposite coast. Hope you enjoyed your trip.

Yo man... it was a great trip. Quite different out there, especially with the marsh. looking forward to the rains coming in in Cali! Hopefully just great sunsets and no mudslides.

Yo... @armentor... When are we meeting up... I'll be in VB today and tomorrow.

2nd picture is so cool !
Nice work buddy !

Thanks . Yes the second one is quite unique. We don't got marsh in California!

First two Pictures are really great .
Cheers !
Have a nice day !

Very pretty pictures! I’m sure you had a great trip to Charleston. Only one suggestion though- I think you meant to say SC not NC? :) otherwise, perfect!

That's what happens when you're still hungover! Thank you @melpost for the heads up!

haha no worries. good times!

Great shots as always. The second one is really unique. However, catching the two guys on the dock in the first one is awesome!

Thanks meng. I saw them walking and was waiting lucky catching the sun being centered. Was surprised it came out so nice and crisp.

The second photo is the top! :)

Thanks. Yes, that 2nd one is quite unique with the marsh. Nothing like that in California.

What a gorgeous first shot with such beautiful warm light but all the shots of this area are fantastic

Thank you @tattoodjay. I was lucky to be in the right place, especially with the two guys walking on the dock. I forgot how beautiful the southeast is.

Luck and skill my friend 😎

Pictures look amazing! The second one is my favorite. It looks like a professional paint.

Thanks. Yes that second one was different. I should of drank less and taken more photos!

Used to live in Charleston. Neat old city with a lot of history.

Exactly. Did some visiting. Great City, Great People. Need to visit there again.

Taking an image, freezing a moment, reveals how rich reality truly is. Great photography though. I love these pictures.

Nicely said. Thank you @wa2qr.

Wow this place is beautiful day or night!

Thank you. Yes it s quite beautiful city which I must visit again, hopefully soon..

waw,,, waw,, wawww amazing..

your are the best... I like your post my friend

Thanks @atta09. I was lucky to be in the right place.

Excellent pictures, good work. Usually the images of the landscapes of the United States that I have seen are from the north of the country and a few from the southwest, these images make me see that also in the southeast there are landscapes worthy of admiration. The sky and the river are very beautiful.

Great points. I haven't been to the southeast in years and it a nice change. much older and flatter landscape .

If I could be there it would be nice to be able to go on a speedboat, where I'm away from the beach so I can rarely see the beach.

Thank you. I too wish I had a speedboat!

Your holiday trip is very fun, you also enjoy it with its beauty

nice pics !!

All picture is amazing.
Are you a photographer?

I'm an amateur photographer