You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I ditched my 1/4 million followers on Instagram and why you should too!

in #photography4 years ago

Very interesting perspectives, and ones which aren’t totally alien here.
You’ll quickly find a communitynof like minded people I’m sure.

I’m curious, what sort of work did you do with Adidas etc? Was it branded content type stuff?

Sort:  

Really looking forward to my time on here with people who seem to truly care about their surroundings. It was mainly advertisements and ‘influencer’ related work where after a while I came to realize it was only for the audience and not nearly in relation to my quality of work or meaning behind it. Here are a few links to some posts that were shared by me with these brands:

~~~ embed:9KxyG5J89l/?igshid=b670d61bpdil instagram metadata:OUt4eUc1Sjg5bC8/aWdzaGlkPWI2NzBkNjFicGRpbA== ~~~

I look back at experiences such as these, and although I am disappointed that I sold out to some of these large brands for momentary success, I’m happy to have learned from them in order to gain a higher sense of understanding for how this world works.

Ah I see. It’s a shame they weren’t such fulfilling experiences. I guess that’s fairly common with sponsored work.

The first two endorsement links are really quite subtle, and seem more relaxed, but the Beats one with the hashtag does come across more forced.

Yeah I hope you enjoy Steem.
It’s got a lot of evolving to do but the potential of this place is incredible.

I make videos for a living for bands and brands, and occasionally I shoot stuff for steem - and the audience is always so appreciative.