Church of the Holy Sepulchre

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I'm not a religious person, but why not to visit some historical places while I have a short trip to Israel? I believe that sites keep energy, memory and vibes which we can read through the centuries and of course I'm curious to see how people act in these places.

The church of the Holy Sepulchre is in the in the Christian Quarter of the Old City of Jerusalem, where I have been recent.

The crowd is trying to get inside.

2018-04-29 22.07.55.jpg

I didn't even try to enter the aedicula, which purportedly containing the tomb of Jesus because of an enormous amount of people. So I took some photos of the dome.

2018-04-29 21.50.38.jpg

The dome you see in the picture is above the Rotunda and directly above the Holy Sepulcher, where Jesus was crucified, buried, and then resurrected.