UK PHOTOGRAPHY - 900 year old church!!! Fujifilm Finepix S9900W

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This Church was built c1200! The ruins are in Nottinghamshire, UK and this church is the burrial ground for the Musters-Chaworth family, major land owners in the Midlands for centuries.

church.JPG

graves antique.JPG

musters chaworth headstone.JPG

You can barely make out the writing on the headstones anymore...
chaworth musters.JPG

cross.JPG

Some of the headstones are so old that there is no writing left at all!...
headstone.JPG

headstone2.JPG

headstone 4.JPG

Rest in Peace my friends, I hope it brings comfort that you are still in our thoughts to this day.

These Images were taken using my Fujifilm Finepix S9900W and edited using the Antique filters on PhotoScape.

Please don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow if you enjoy my work!

Thank you for looking, @beautifulbullies xx

Bulldog logo small.png

Other posts you may be interested in reading:
https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-rare-original-english-telephone-box-colorchallenge-monday-red

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-resting-place-of-english-poet-lord-byron-hucknall-nottinghamshire

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/photography-floral-images-england-uk-fujifilm-finepix-s9900w-camera

https://steemit.com/life/@beautifulbullies/new-puppy-vs-rescuing-a-shelter-dog-easy-answer

https://steemit.com/photography/@beautifulbullies/uk-photography-the-door-to-december

https://steemit.com/life/@beautifulbullies/am-i-having-a-mid-life-crisis-fake-friends-and-fashion

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Pretty trippy being in a graveyard

I think there's something peaceful about it :)

and think, there's all left ! and then, even your name gets lost . thank you, I really enjoyed the post and the pictures. Do you know, does this family still exist or not?

Yes! The musters family still own a sizable amount of land in the area still to this day! :)

this pictures are really good!

Looks creepy, nice photos and great post

Nicely done📸 @beautifulbullies the Old Church goes well with the old photo effect. Thanks for sharing😊

thank you :) Glad you liked it!

Wow!!! You truly are an artist!! You put your soul in the work you do

Thank you so much :)

First post ever read and it's a good one. Gratz! I've actually been to this place. It's bloody lovely, there's a stream with a nice bank like a stones throw away, it's where I would have the idea to propose to my now wife. Thank you for the memory boost :D

Awww I am so happy to be your first post and especially to bring fond memories back to you! :) Thank you for your comment!

Interesting and like the photos! Not living too far from this church... Nottinghamshire & Derbyshire has some amazing places to visit. I have just made a post of beautiful images in the Peak District National Park. Thanks for sharing:) https://steemit.com/photography/@theinspirator/the-beautiful-photos-of-the-peak-district-national-park

I shall check it out! thanks for the link! Following you now too :)

Wow, this church looks really cool. Great snapshots you've got there, @beautifulbullies! Nottinghamshire is in England I believe, I imagine this is where you are from? I've got several colleagues from around that area.

Best Regards,
@Apocalypse612
Bishop Corey DeFrancesco
14446209_10153796651941078_7952353572452533662_n.jpg

yes, you are right! Nottingham is in the East Midlands in England :) Thank you for your comment

Wow! It's beautiful. Fantastic photography.

Monastery Sopocani, built in 12 century and still standing to this day. There's something amazing about churches that were built so long ago but still standing as from the first day.

wow! Still fully intact! this is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

Great photos of the past. Wonderful post. Sleep too like to photograph old buildings and monuments.
Our city was founded in 1566. Although he suffered greatly during the war, but there are many ancient buildings.

I love historical buildings, so many stories to tell!

Wonderful post @beatifulbullies and a wonder to behold

thank you so much :)

Built in 1200? How does one even wrap their minds around that?

I know! It's crazy! Thank you for your comment :)

I love seeing cool pictures like this! Looking forward for more! 😊 FOLLOWED!

Drop by on my blog I have some great shots too.☺

I will check your blog out thanks!

Thanks ma'am. ☺

That place is so awesome it looks scary, rather than beautiful. It give me the vibes while seeing those photos.

Yes, it was quite serene during the day, but I wouldn't like to go there at night! :O thank you for your comment :)

Nice shots, I love old ruins, and how nature claims them back. But you can still feel the history! Also your style of photography, the borders really add to the shots cracking!

Thank you! :D that is very kind of you to say! Yes, I have a few 'mossy' shots too, but I still need to edit them. There is an ivy picture that I posted yesterday I think that had completely covered one wall of the Hall next to the church!

My favorite photo is the first one, with the church. I don't know if I care so much for the old photograph effect, but I really did the colors here: yellow and green. I also like the angle, its like being a zombie crawling up from the grave. Thanks for sharing!

haha well the angle is like that because I am short xD I am only 4 ft 10 inches tall! lol Glad you liked the photo and thank you for your comment :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 88.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @beautifulbullies
It consists of $100.67 vote and $33.56 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @beautifulbullies to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

!originalworks

Nice photographs, but not my idea of fun tripping around a church grave yard...I have upvoted and re steemed you , please upvote me and resteem ...thanks

thank you :)

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I am following you @minnowpond

nice blogg beautyfull

Beautiful bologg...👌👍

Great shots! nothing like a good old cemetery walk! :) Nunhead cemetery in London is great for photos too

thanks for the tip! I will have to visit one day! I'm a bit to far, but if I am down that way, I will defo take a look :)

It is a history with full of peaceful

It certainly is

Beautiful,like

Beautiful,like it

thank you

Beautiful pictures.

Nice work from you indeed!

glad you like it!

Indeed very eerie but great photos!!

thank you

That's what I thought: eerie! I would not go to a place like that to take pictures.

That's Amazing!!! There are some pretty old ones in my country. I'm from Brazil. I Loved you pics!!! I'll keep with you =D

You should take some pictures too! I would love to see them :)

Great photography i like it its amazing @beautifulbullies

thank you :)

i request you plz upvotes my comments.

This is really good.

Thank you! Glad you like it :)

great publication, very interesting has my vote, greetings.

Do you recommend using this digital compact cameras vs DSLRs for beginners, i wanna try photography

I am really not the best person to ask lol I am only just starting out with photography myself! :) All I know is that It isn't great for macro images, so I am trying to save for a better camera with a macro lens option, sorry I couldn't be more helpful :)

I want to visit places like that. It's so interesting to learn how people lived back then

I will be touring the UK visiting lots of historical sites and blogging about them, so you can always join me in a virtual journey :D But yes, I would recommend visiting places like this, you can really feel the history better in person

Yeah that leads to wisdom that money can't buy. I'll be following your page

Thank you so much, glad to have you along for the journey :) following you too

Awesome photos. Now i follow you.

wow great posts

Nice writeup

Beautiful scenery and exotic. I hope you always healthy. thanks for sharing.

This post has received a 7.97 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @beautifulbullies. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

really beautiful, outstanding finding! :)

awesome collection

Nice Church and the photography was really awesome. I wanna visit it once in my life

you should :)

There are 3 pages
Pages