Celebrating Divorce Photoshoot

in #photographylast year

A new request we recently received was a photoshoot to celebrate the finalization of a divorce. Erica reached out saying she just wanted a few simple shots to celebrate the closure of one part of her life and the opening of something new. We happened to have a very warm winter day to capture a few images of Erica.

Sort:  

Wow, I like the idea so much.
Most marriages gets people deformed both physically and emotional, choosing to forget that experience with a beautiful shoot like this would give her a whole lots of peace of mind.

My very best wishes and regards.

I agree, this could be a good idea to immediately leave a bad experience behind and start again right away

Thanks! It was a fun shoot and I think she really enjoyed the experience.

Wait.....! I have something to ask. Is it a trend at your place to celebrate divorce? Or is it just this lady so happy at the closure of her relationship?

It is not a trend here, just something she wanted to do to celebrate.

Wow ...nice photos indeed , didnt know people request to do photoshoots to celebrate divorce too .
Its indeed a nice shot you guys took here,.
I'm also a photo freaky kind of person too and those black and white shots looks really amazing..

I just love taking photos to celebrate positive parts of my life though.

Thank you! We love a good black and white as well.

Honestly I am happy that she's made up her mind to leave a relationship. And I know she has her reasons for leaving.

If she chooses to celebrate it, it's fine..

And she looks so adorable.
I hope this new beginning has lot of beautiful things for her

Agreed! Definitely seemed to be a new beginning for her.

Yeah I see so too.🙃🙃 I'm just happy for her

Beautiful photos. The joy of closing one stage and the beginning of another is noticeable. Excellent work.

Thanks! She seems happy and excited about the new turn in her life.

Both black and white and color photography works are beautiful.

Very beautiful photography.
You did great!

Cool and nice photos. Be happy my dear, marriage is not do or die affairs.

Yes it's an achievement that you finally concluded you are living a marriage for a good and tangible reasons I guess you need to celebrate your victory jooooor because its inst easy at all,well you look amazing in that your black and white shots

Well like they say all is Fair in love and war, so have fun Erica. Be the boss now🥰🥰🥰🥰💪💪💪