Angry Eyes

in #photography4 years ago

Threeper 2 s.jpg

Member of the 3%er militia that showed up in downtown Saturday. Is it just me or does his eyes and body language seem very tense and angry? With all the chaos and adrenaline I hadn't even realized I'd shot this photo until later that night when I got home. I definitely didn't notice he had his other hand on his pistol!

(Obligatory mention of @monochromes #monomad contest)

Sort:  

Personally it's not the eyes I would be worried about but rather the mind of someone who thinks that going downtown armed to the teeth and calling myself 'the militia' but that's just me

I feel like the eyes are the physical manifestation of that mindset.

Don't project your fears into others... The reflection magnifying that intense energy can make it grow and overload you.

If you are calm others are and that reflects.

But fear is contagious....and spreads.

Fear is the mind-killer, the little death that brings total oblivion :)

I will face my fear...

I will permit it to pass over me and through me....