I AM BACK! - 1105 Followers - CopenSteem & Image set

in #photography6 years ago


300 new followers whilst being absent for 2 months :D What did I miss? After being away for a couple of months now, I decided that I miss Steemit. Regardless of how busy I might be with work & uni, I still wanted to find a bit of time here and there to make a post and interact with some awesome Steemians. It seems I am just a bit late to catch that 1000th follower moment, but still, I am very grateful for all the support. Sorry that I could't be around more but my life is truly hectic at the moment. Really hoping that things will go back to normal round about Christmas time. I also just had to give in and make the time to do a post since @meanmommy33 kept telling me to return almost every day plus she mentions me all over the platform (Many thanks!). It seems I have a ton of catching up to do and not a lot of time to do so (at least for the moment).

Moving on to some of the things I feel like mentioning...


The new Steemit look

Liking it...seems that a lot of the problems with the steemit.com website and the interface that were plaguing it not so long ago during that transitional period between the old and new, have been sorted out. I'd like to say a big thank you to all the people involved with it!

The feature allowing to chance the way in which the feed is displayed is quite nice. Helps quite a bit when viewing from my desktop, since the old thumbnails were tiny and not all that helpful. Good to see this change.

Plus, who doesn't like the 'Night Mode'? :D


CopenSteem

A Steemfest inspired idea, it came about whilst talking to @meanmommy33 about how something like Steemfest, but on a much smaller scale, could be nice to try out in Copenhagen. Since she is on Steemit 24/7 these days, she took initiative and kicked off the whole thing (post here). Basics for now: 1-2 day gather up in Copenhagen sometime around March-April 2018, when the weather might be...well, decent, I guess. More on that will come though. In the meantime, if it sounds like something appealing to you, feel free to express your willingness to join.


SBD has gone crazy


(screenshot from https://coinmarketcap.com)

I'm sure you all aware of the current mad run that the SBD seems to have embarked on... Not sure what is the exact reason behind it, other than the limited supply & strong hands (I guess), but I would love to find out what is causing the demand. So I need to do a bit of digging into that to at least try to have some sort of understating of it...

Before any of you ask, no, it isn't the reason I am back on Steemit making posts... I do have a soft spot for Steemit, and the community in general. Although I didn't post for 2 months, I still kept an eye and dished out a few upvotes here and there.


With this occasion I decided to also share a few of the images I took around the increasingly well-known, self-proclaimed autonomous district of Copenhagen, Freetown Christiania (Danish: Fristaden Christiania). Although there is a sizable cannabis market running here, because technically it is illegal (resulting in irregular police action), I did not take photos around the market as the "pushers" (sellers) are not very fond of that for obvious reasons. Despite the occasional issues (riots & such), I find the atmosphere in Christiania to be quite peaceful, with people mostly coming there to unwind. There are loads of nice spots scattered around this place to relax. I really enjoy sitting by the lake when the weather is nice (very rarely), but then there are quite a few nice cafes, bars & music venues as well as places to eat also.

Here are some images I got with my iPhone SE & Nikon D700 from around this lovely place:

















Hope you liked the post! Please let me know what you think about the images. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Lovely photographs @creutzy.

Welcome back to Steemit.

Wishing you and @meanmommy33 a Happy Christ-mas.

Cheers.

Welcome back, bitch! You've been missed

did you just call my boyfriend a bitch??? ahahahahahaha!!!!!!

Damn straight! He might be your boyfriend, but he's my bro! And you never call your bros Sir or some respectful shit like that!

on the floor, holding my belly, LMAO

*ROFLMAO

this doesn't include my belly that I'm holding :P

*ROFLMAOAHMB ... Happy? :p

Thanks for the warm welcome :P

My pleasure, mate! :p

This is so cool; you're back. @meanmommy33 told me so many things about you. You have to post daily now that you're here, lol. :))

Good luck bud. ;)

Thanks for the welcome! I only wish I could right now. Until the 21st I am kinda swamped with my uni research project. I will do a lot more after that though. All the best to you too man! :D

Sounds good, I'm looking forward yout posts :)

@creutzy + @guyfawkes4-20 don't forget about the Romanian Steemit gather up! When I'll move forward @copensteem a bit, I'll start organizing that - Summer 2018 Cluj maybe? :D

Oh yasss! Summer '18 Cluj sounds perfect <3

So we will -quoting you- 'just fucking do it' then !!! :D Oh @creutzy - yeah, we're going to Cluj for summer :P

Haha, that is the spirit :)))

Welcome back :)

Cheers! :D Thanks for all the support! I am looking to get more involved with things now that a have a bit more time on my hands to play with. Maybe @ocd wants me? I could also try @sndbox ...? @hansikhouse @meanmommy33 told me the best about you guys! [she told you I'll be back @acidyo didn't she?]

yeah !
your welcome to steemit village.

Thank you! :)

Welcome back bro!! Meanmommy told me about you.

It would be an honour to meet you. I think she will invite you to our discord channel :P

I don't really know how to invite him on discord ahahaha!!!!!

Cheers! She also told me about you...she might, after she finds out how. :D

Hahaha

What is your discord name? :D

@futurethinker - I have a discord name now: Broke Traveller (#3500) . Took me a bit, but it is done! :D

hahaha great name! I am going to try to invite you!

I can't find you bro. Maybe meanmommy could invite you?

Haven't got one yet mate, but I'll be sure to make one tomorrow. I'd be doing now but I have to get up soon to go to my weekend job.

Believe it or not..you were even in Steemfest mate🤣🤣

I was there, in spirit. Plus I got a few goodies thanks to @meanmommy33


25086785_10155923237084183_75110622_o.JPG

You did say you like the new logo? Steemit Philippines didn't change our logo yay!!!😂😂😂

We're getting used to it @immarojas aren't we...? I think he diplomatically avoided talking about that :P

He very much did!Haven't worn that shirt thu😃🤣🤣

Me neither - I got the one with the SMTs for me and this for him :)

Yeah ive worn the SMT, havent with the new logo.

I told you I'll bring him back didn't I???? Hearts EVERYWHERE!!!

Yes you did Loop...you did well bringing him back😅😅😅

Yes you were @creutzy! That woman wouldn't stop mentioning you.
Nice to meet you and welcome baaaaaAaAAack!!!

How can I not mention this cute face all the time??? <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 :D :D :D

That would have been a break from him, wouldn't it??? Sadly no😂

Hey! Many thanks for the warm welcome! I know, @meanmommy33 promotes me all the time :D Now I feel like I need to make some great posts just to live up to all the hype...

You sure as hell do! Get to it! no pressure...

Welcome back!

was about time right??? :D

Thanks! Good to be back!

Nice to see you back.

Nice to be back! :D Didn't forget how much of an awesome place Steemit can be...

Welcome back! I love your take on the changes that steemit has gone through since the time you used it... It's a great perspective shift as I've only been using it for a few weeks now... Looking forward to seeing more posts from you! 😊

Thanks! It is crazy how fast things move in this space. It seems hard to believe that when I joined Steemit, BTC was somewhere around 1500 USD... Welcome to Steemit! I hope you are having a blast on here! :)

Appreciate it! I am having a blast! This is the best community I've ever been a part of! 🤩

Great series of photos! I'd seen some photos of Christiania long ago, but yours have a different view of this charming place! Kudos! 😊 And welcome back, from one of the minnows who slipped into the pond while you were away!

Many thanks! I'm glad you like them, Christiania is a great little place. I guess everyone has their own way of seeing and presenting places... Welcome to the pond btw! It keeps growing each passing day! :)

Welcome back @creutzy! The photo of the concrete ring with tiles (the closer-up one) is surreal and gorgeous, as always such beautiful images on your posts!

Thank you @natureofbeing ! Glad to know you found it interesting, it was just shouting out to get photographed, especially in that light. I try my best to answer the call whenever I can... :D

Welcome back babe!!!!
I'm glad you're getting the welcome you deserve to keep you motivated!!!
Special thanks to all my/our people supporting you in this!!!
@acidyo @immarojas @osm0sis @sebi99p @futurethinker @jeanpi1908 @daveks @thekittygirl @natureofbeing you guys/girls are awesome! :D

Cheers babe for all the support! :D

I wouldn't do something you wouldn't deserve... ;) :*